CORKY
Member Since 2023
It might be an elementary question; I am aware of the dosing guidelines. But I was under the understanding that the BG numbers for Corky were good in the yellow range (200-299) I was advised to increase his dose from 0.75U to 1.0U, I find that Corky becomes sluggish when his BG is less than 200, Could someone explain this for me. Even though the Vet that attended him during hospitalization, explained to me that for a diabetic cat the range is between 200-300 with a plateau in between dosing and feeding. Even though I always follow the suggestions given, since I know Vets tend to mislead. Thank you
and that I was taking care of him good enough to keep him safe, he looks amazing he's gained all his weight back also