high bg

Status
Not open for further replies.

sammy34

Member Since 2012
hi i have posted before about Sammy because of high bg. well she is still eating raw and ff and evo wet, she was at 4.25 units of lantus for about 3 weeks because of uti and we were giving her meds for that. preshots were around 300 to 400 and peak 11 to 14. then one night i gave shot of 4.25 and preshot was 350, got +3 which was 288. and then got up in morning and preshot was 150. so didn't give shot. she started to go up in couple of hours then at preshot time that night she was 400. so i reduced dose to 4 units just in case the low happened again. but now it has been a week and she is still high? so increase today to 4.25 units. any ideas, did i do something wrong. should i have gave dose the morning she was 150? just so you know uti is gone she was on antiboitics for 21 days.
 
I'll cross post your question onto the lantus tight regulation board....they are pros at dosing questions....you should have an answer soon....

In the meantime, since you're new and don't have a spreadsheet put together yet...it would be great if you could post the BG readings you've been getting for the past few days
in a list form....we call them condos....entering the blood glucose value you got at each timepoint that you took

Example
Day 1
AMPS (morning preshot....this would be called AMBG if you skip the shot) Blood Glucose=
+3 (3hours past shot) BG =
+6 BG=
PMPS (evening preshot value)
+3 BG=

etc.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top