Ginge is 16 years old and has been diabetic for many years.
He was put on Lantus in 2012.
Recently he was quite ill and was hospitalized for 48 hours and put on a drip.
He was diagnosed with stage 2 CKD.
His BG has been in the 20's, sometimes 30's.
He was on 5 units of insulin until then but I have increased it steadily and now he is on 9 units.
His readings today were 8.2 pre shot.10.6 mid day(these readings are practically unheard of) but then this evening he is back up to 19.4.
I don't know what to do!!!!!!
Ginge's Spreadsheet
He was put on Lantus in 2012.
Recently he was quite ill and was hospitalized for 48 hours and put on a drip.
He was diagnosed with stage 2 CKD.
His BG has been in the 20's, sometimes 30's.
He was on 5 units of insulin until then but I have increased it steadily and now he is on 9 units.
His readings today were 8.2 pre shot.10.6 mid day(these readings are practically unheard of) but then this evening he is back up to 19.4.
I don't know what to do!!!!!!
Ginge's Spreadsheet
