Hi, I have my cat bob who has been diabetic for approximately 7 or 8 years my vet has him on humulin N since the beginning. 31/2 weeks ago he had a dental issue and surgery for a mass that was benin. He has lost 4 lbs in 31/2 weeks which is freaky me out, he is under vet care and just not wanting to eat much. I am taking him to a dental specialist to see what else is going on. His BG has been up and down the highest has been 370 mostly the high point has been 270 down to 90 or 110. I was away on business and My husband skipped his shot this morning because he didn't eat and waited for tonght to test him. I got home tonight he was lethargic and started crying like he was in pain I checked his BG, it was 460. Yikes ...I gave him his shot He is definitely improving.
Has anyone else ever had there cat react like that when there BG was that high? Oh he has eaten and did drink tonight but I had to hand feed him forgot to mention that.
Has anyone else ever had there cat react like that when there BG was that high? Oh he has eaten and did drink tonight but I had to hand feed him forgot to mention that.