Hi everyone yes another Newbie needing advice ( Insulin /CKD / & Diabetes) :-)

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by eyeluvfurbabies, Jul 16, 2023.

1. eyeluvfurbabies

eyeluvfurbabies New Member

Hello Everyone,

Diabetes Newbie here :)

A little bit about myself, I have been through many cats (I had 8 cats at one time litter mates / all around the same age/ few years apart) they became geriatric and went though various diseases (IBD LYMPHOMA,THYROID, INOPERABLE STOMACH CANCER, KIDNEY DISEASE, LIVER CANCER) I feel I have been through it all. I have no problem giving pills, syringes of liquid in their mouth, Sub Q fluids under the skin, various tips and tricks to get the sick to eat etc. I try my best with holistic supplements & traditional medicine. I listen to my vets then run home and do my own do diligence and extensive research. Tanya's CRF website was a savior through many of them and something I referenced often. I am down to my last 2 out of the 8. Sadly one has IBD and Lymphoma and My other one (picture on my avatar) was just diagnosed with a UTI, Diabetes, and again the dreaded Kidney Disease. Sigh....... Her name is Pretty. That picture was taken last August when she was 19 years old. She just turned 20 in May and was doing great (or so I thought) eating, mushing us, running around, then I noticed she started looking skinnier, drinking more and fur looking a little unkempt. (I also JUST lost my 15 year old dog to kidney cancer / disease a month ago :-( ugh) I said to my husband oh no I think she has kidney disease. We know after all these animals the signs. I made a appointment right away and yayyyy :-( I was right!! :-( but then, what???!!!! Diabetes too!! Nooooooooo!!!!