Hermione's Dosing Rollercoaster

Status
Not open for further replies.
She can't do anything the easy way ;) Of all my cats she's been the one I had trouble keeping weight on and the one with the most sensitive stomach. Up until this August all of her bloodwork & other tests were normal.

Should I keep her at the reduced doses you suggested?
 
I think I would. Raising the dose can make the dips lower and the bounces higher. If anything, you might try reducing the scales by 0.25 each and see if that flattens things out?
 
Last edited:
The 2u may have worn off earlier than normal, or she's being especially bouncy :/

543 @ +11 and 511 for PMPS. 2.75u again
 
I'm so glad I found this thread! Every SS I've seen so far has beautiful control. The spreadsheets here look more like my kitty's! Following!
 
Yes, we're the crazy bouncy crowd! Get just enough blues & greens to keep our hopes up, then right back to red & black :banghead:

But as long as they're feeling good we'll just have to ride that sugar rollercoaster!

Speaking of which, 427 at +5.
 
I know! All the black makes me nervous. I think we're going to try the 13/11 schedule.

at +6.5 she was 71, gave some gravy. Now she's 74.
 
And my family showed up out of the blue and expected me to go out to dinner with them. They promised they'd have me back for Hermione's shot, but of course not. :banghead:

So, late shot tonight and of course a super high 539.
 
I forgot to set my alarm for her AM shot, but at 3hrs past when I should have given it...

Hermione's blood sugar is 145!

Obviously no shot for now, I'll retest her in a while.
 
Well, looks like the dose for the blacks need to change. I so wish, and know you do, that she would flatten out.

How late was your shot last night?
 
Last night's shot was 6hrs late, but almost back to my my regular shot time. I should have given her AM shot 3 hours ago but forgot to reset my alarm and overslept. I'm excited & puzzled that she's near normal 15hrs after her last shot.
 
126 after an hour stall, so 16hrs after her last insulin shot!

I've got to run some errands, so skipping this shot. I'll recheck her when I get back in a few hours.
 
Well, it was awesome while it lasted!

She's at 528 now, but I need to wait a few more hours before I give her a shot or I'll be at work when she's due tomorrow night. I wish I'd been home to check her throughout the day to see when she started to climb.
 
Since she had such great numbers well past when the prozinc should have worn off do you folks think I should lower her dose tonight or keep it the same as I've been doing (2.75 for black).
 
Cool. How much do you think I should reduce? I've been giving 2.75u for blacks, go to 2.5? Or all the way down to 2 or even less?
 
Sounds great! I'll be able to monitor her and will set alarms for +6 just in case I fall asleep ;)

Thanks, you really are awesome!
 
Yes, I think she's clearing them fairly fast. I just wish she wouldn't bounce so high all the time ;)
 
407 @ +8, 490 for AMPS - 2.5u given


I think I'm going to try lowering her doses for pink & above. Even though she's still having big spikes after she eats, she seems to be holding nice levels much longer than 12hrs. Lately it seems like she's also having really late nadirs, which also leads me to try another reduction.

Data, data & more data :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top