? Here we go again pmps 152

Debra Pratt

Member Since 2020
I posted on main area but I am posting here. I tested Bitsy before food and she was at 189. She normally gets 2 units twice a day of insulin per dosage increase by vet. I messed up and fed her without even thinking and long story short forgot to stall. I did not yet give insulin! Do I give her her usual dose, reduce the dose for tonight, or skip? I can’t believe I forgot about the stall first without food to wait for numbers to come up. Been dealing with a lot and it wasn’t until someone mentioned I should have stalled that it dawned on me I messed up. Not sure how to proceed.
 
Hello and welcome to this side. Have you taken a look at the Sticky Notes at the top of this forum, specifically the one on Dosing Methods. People here use one of two dosing methods, the Tight Regulation Protocol, or the Start Low Go Slow Method. Typically people pick which one suits their lifestyle and goals for their cat. Your spreadsheet looks more like an SLGS one, so I'll assume it.

If you haven't given insulin, can you test again now? If you shoot now it'll be an hour late (if the numbers say it's OK), can you shoot an hour late tomorrow morning and then work your way back on schedule?
 
Here we go again pmps is 152. This time I have remembered not to feed her. Guess I will check again. How long should I wait before I recheck her?
 
Debra, could you please start a new condo for today? This one looks like it was started on Monday...

Over on the right hand side there's a blue button that says' Post New Thread'

Set up your title like this:

10/7 Bitsy AMPS ### - question about PM dosage - STALLING NOW - NEED HELP PLEASE...
 
Back
Top