Here we go again. AMPS 166, dropped to 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

cellosmom

Member
Going to do this dance again today.

Will head home this afternoon and test him and then come back to work. I have decided to make the most of it and use the opportunity for triathlon training and run back to work in the evening post test. :lol: He doesn't seem to be on any schedule now! So it's just test test test and doing conservative shooting!
 
Sounds like a good plan. Wish there was a day when you could stay around and shoot when he gets up to 150. Being a little more agressive (while keeping him safe by being around and testing) might be enough to push him into non diabetic numbers. But I know your work life is hard, so a mid day shot may have to work for now.
 
i'm home all weekend again, I booked everything off, so if I can maintain him in the blues until then....... then maybe I can get him this weekend..... I also have a major paper to write so I MIGHT MIGHT MIGHT be able to work from home on Thursday..... going to try!
 
I could also be a bit more aggressive with his shot this afternoon, I will have to go back to work after for a few hours, but I'll be back well before nadir and I could try to push him into the greens (maybe 0.5-0.75 U)
 
ok well i'll just keep doing what I'm doing, basically if he is lower than 200, i'm doing the 0.25, over 200 then 0.5 and if for some reason he shoots into the 400 range back to 1U
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top