Henry PMPS 2/18 and BG's 2/19

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
last night we had another nose dive; PMPS was 126 @ +14, 138 @ +15.25, so no insulin given.
This morning I reduced to 3.2 U.

2/19
AMPS 365 3.2U
 
Looks like Henry wants to go to the marathon dance w/ Grayson. Running long cycles kind of disappeared when we cut his dose down to .2u... but then again, he's had an awful lot of flat cycles since, resulting in shorter cycles (10-12 hrs) but higher numbers. I've upped his dose back to .4 and they're looking more promising. Maybe cutting back on the dose is an option to pull his cycles down?

AMPS 360 >4u
+2 352
+4.25 246

If it's any consolation, I just read it takes 2.5-3 months for a PZI cat to adjust... so maybe I'm just being too anxious to see him regulated?

The other side of the coin is that you didn't shoot him blindly cuz the clock said to... AND you've got test results to determine if he has a pattern, so TEST, TEST, TEST!
 
I WISH Henry had a pattern.
He seems to change up every few months. The reason he has an unconventional 10/14 shooting schedule is because he always had much lower PMPS numbers and skyrocketing AMPS numbers. Then, he switched up to closer AMPS and PMPS numbers, but PMPS is still generally lower. Now the last 2 days back to his old pattern. I have reduced the AM dose down yesterday and today and had raised the PM dose up .02 a few days before this latest trend started.
I was really surprised his AMPS last 2 days was not much higher with no insulin for 24 hours each day, but it was lower than it has been.

Good luck with Grayson!
 
Oh dear Henry!
what shall we do with you
today is looking good though....I guess we should always be thankful for today! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top