Angela&Henry
Member Since 2010
We are still at same increase of June 30, 4.1- 4.2 for AM and 4,3 for PM
Numbers are about the same, some days flat, some days drop at nadir.
I will be leaving Tuesday morning for a few days, DH has given two shots so far and was able to do so w/o difficulty.
Want to ask a question about syringes....I normally use the 3/10 cc's made by Ulti Care that contain 12 units and have markings for each unit.
I have run out of those, have more ordered and have Ulti Care syringes, 1/2 cc that hold 20 units and have markings for each unit with only numbers at each 5 unit mark that DCIN had sent me.
I drew up 5 U water in the 3/10 cc syringe that holds 12 units I normally use, then shot it into a cup and used the larger 1/2 cc syringe that holds 20 U and drew 5 U and they seem to be the same; the syringe on these just looks bigger. This is all I have to shoot with tonight, Just would like to confirm they are the same?
Both have 1/2 inch needles and are for U40 insulin, manufactured by Ulti and have red caps.
Jul 1
AMPS 445 4.1 U
+4 274
+6 264
PMPS 424 4.3U
Jul 2
325/423/466 no idea whats right , all taken within 1-2 minutes of each other 4.1 U
+4 343
+6 376
PMPS 352 reduced slightly number dropped a little 3.9 U
Jul 3
AMPS 414 4.1 U
+4 301
+6 250
PMPS 321 4.3 U
Jul 4
AMPS 433 4.1 U
+4 320
+6 240
PMPS 402 4.3 U
July 5
AMPS 430 4.1 U
+4 306
+6 267
PMPS 341 4.3 U
Jul 6
AMPS 444 4.2 U
+4 320
+6 250
PMPS 398 4.3 U
July 7
AMPS 425 4.2 U
+ 4 352
+7 256
PMPS 399 4.3 U
Jul 8
AMPS 444 4.2 U
+4 262
+6 234
PMPS 350 4.3 U
Numbers are about the same, some days flat, some days drop at nadir.
I will be leaving Tuesday morning for a few days, DH has given two shots so far and was able to do so w/o difficulty.
Want to ask a question about syringes....I normally use the 3/10 cc's made by Ulti Care that contain 12 units and have markings for each unit.
I have run out of those, have more ordered and have Ulti Care syringes, 1/2 cc that hold 20 units and have markings for each unit with only numbers at each 5 unit mark that DCIN had sent me.
I drew up 5 U water in the 3/10 cc syringe that holds 12 units I normally use, then shot it into a cup and used the larger 1/2 cc syringe that holds 20 U and drew 5 U and they seem to be the same; the syringe on these just looks bigger. This is all I have to shoot with tonight, Just would like to confirm they are the same?
Both have 1/2 inch needles and are for U40 insulin, manufactured by Ulti and have red caps.
Jul 1
AMPS 445 4.1 U
+4 274
+6 264
PMPS 424 4.3U
Jul 2
325/423/466 no idea whats right , all taken within 1-2 minutes of each other 4.1 U
+4 343
+6 376
PMPS 352 reduced slightly number dropped a little 3.9 U
Jul 3
AMPS 414 4.1 U
+4 301
+6 250
PMPS 321 4.3 U
Jul 4
AMPS 433 4.1 U
+4 320
+6 240
PMPS 402 4.3 U
July 5
AMPS 430 4.1 U
+4 306
+6 267
PMPS 341 4.3 U
Jul 6
AMPS 444 4.2 U
+4 320
+6 250
PMPS 398 4.3 U
July 7
AMPS 425 4.2 U
+ 4 352
+7 256
PMPS 399 4.3 U
Jul 8
AMPS 444 4.2 U
+4 262
+6 234
PMPS 350 4.3 U