Henry 8/17-8/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
I FINALLY have Henry's ss up to date.
Hes been getting some blues at nadir prior to this week also and his AMPS and PMPS have been lower some days. He seemed to be eating less for a few days.
8/17
AMPS 379 4.2 U
+4 262
+6 221
PMPS 372 4.3 U

8/18
AMPS 389 4.2 U
+4 288
+6 268
PMPS 333 4.3 U

8/19
AMPS 404 4.2 U
+4 2889
+6 231
PMPS 278 3.9 U

8/20
AMPS 403 4.2 U
+4 327
+6 223
PMPS 295 4 U

8/21
AMPS 386 4.2 U
+4 232
+6 161
PMPS 276 3.9 U

8/22
AMPS 355 4.2 U
+4 236
+6 203
PMPS 267 3.9 U

8/23
AMPS 371 4.2 U
+4 171
+5 fed again
+6 97
+8 124
PMPS 320 4.2 U

9/24
AMPS 360 4.1 U
 
HI Angela -

Henry's numbers are looking good! The lower numbers seem to parallel with the reduced appetite, but I don't have to tell you to keep an eye on it, just in case he has something else going on.

Keep up the good numbers Hen!
 
Yes I know.
Hes eaten more today.
This is the type of numbers he was getting last year before he had a dental last July, go figure.
Hes having another dental first part of September.
Hes still on ProZinc we're using up, when I start the BCP PZI I ordered when the ProZinc shortage started I am going to lower his dose since it may work differently.
 
I think I remember we had a period of lower numbers before when you fed him a little less. Is that right? Do you think he will be okay eating a little less, Angela?
 
Its fine if he eats a little less as long as hes not too hungry. I just don't like him to not eat much when insulin is on board. Hes maintained his weight at almost the same after he regained about 1- 1 1/2 lbs after his diagnosis. He had lost 5 lbs. before he started being treated for FD. Part of the issue may be we have had heavy rain and lots of storming for the last 2 weeks and hes been scared. Today is the first day its been sunny and no storming for awhile and hes not been hiding and has eaten more today.

He still had pretty decent numbers today and this was with reducing his insulin dose a little.
+4 236
+6 163
PMPS 313 4.1 U
 
Henry is looking GOOD! Hope he keeps up the great numbers!! YEAH!!!! Sure this makes you feel good to see him feeling so well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top