Henry 5/18- 5/22

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
Been busy at Grandma's.
Here are Henry's BGs for last few days. His ear is starting to look a lot better and hes not pawing at it now hardly at all, so I hope the yeast/infection has about cleared.
Still haven't been able to update ss; think the new Google Drive that will soon be replacing Google docs has all my stuff messed up.

5/18
AMPS 420 3.9U
+4 289
+6 253
PMPS 368 4 U

5/19
AMPS 411 3.9U
+4 348
+6 276
PMPS 362 4U

5/20
AMPS 385 3.9U
+4 283
+6 189
PMPS 392 4U

5/21
AMPS 391 3.9U
+4 269
+6 230
PMPS 391 4U

5/22
AMPS 408 3.9U
 
I raised to 4 U last week for PM dose and 3.9 for AM dose.
How much more for each should I raise?
Hes been worse since I opened new vial; don't see floaties and it hasn't been left out and expiration is 11/2013. I wouldn't think it was bad? It was on ice when shipped and in fridge at vet's when I picked it up.
+4 299
 
In the past, it looks like it's taken him a while to respond with a new vial. If this is a good time and you'll be around, I think I would increase the dose by .25 after 3-5 cycles until you see better numbers. I think we have been too cautious in the past about increasing the dose. With a cat like Henry who has been on insulin a long time, it may take a while to break through that toxicity level. (Bet you money Carl could explain this so much better.....)

As long as you are testing and monitoring him carefully, you can catch any possible lows and feed him out of them. Are you comfortable with that idea?
 
Yes I am. But will try an increase with daytime shot; too scary to start at night he gets a shot so late anyway at +14.
+6 237
PMPS 408 4U
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top