Henry 2/27

Status
Not open for further replies.
He is getting nice daytime numbers, Angela. Now if we can get a lower amps. Hopefully a few cycles with two shots every twelve hours will bring everything down a little.
 
+4 312 +6 323
He is not getting as good numbers in the afternoon. I am thinking dose is too low since he is higher in AM and higher in afternoons and because +4 was lower than +6. He seems to have weird patterns. From the beginning when he started with curve at vet and we started at 2U 2x day, he would be high AMPS and PMPS and no good drops during day. Upping the dose seemed to not make any difference, seemed even worse then. When I was shooting the higher 1x day dose he usually got decent drops in the afternoon but too low to shoot PM. I am glad he has not seen a >500 for a while now and I was glad he was staying down in low 400's AMPS recently. I hope tomorrow will be better for him. He's still on the antibiotic at least until Wednesday and will need a recheck after that.
 
Yeah, if the amps had been a little lower, you would probably have had a nearer low 200 kind of day. You should be able to shoot in the pm and you could continue the 1.75 or 1.5 to see what it buys you. We want a lower amps and a shootable pmps. When he finishes the antibiotic, you may also see a downward trend. If I were you, I would just be patient to see what happens with a couple cycles of twice daily shots and the end of the antibiotic. It's that "It's a marathon not a sprint" thing.......
 
I agree you need to give it a few days with steady BID shots before you can evaluate too much. When PZI works well, you can get a small amount of overlap between the shots, and that's what keeps the #s more steady overall. One shot in isolation might give you a red #s down to a blue #, while 2 shots back to back can give you a yellow to a blue to a yellow to a blue, for example. Until you have at least 3 shots in their system at the same dose every 12 hours, it's hard to really know how they are doing on that dose. (This applies to starting doses, and SLGS type dose raises, not to lowering doses or to fine-tuning, for anyone following along. :-D )

Your PMPS is a lot lower than your AMPS was today, so that means you are definitely seeing some action on this dose, even though you didn't see blues. I'm not sure if the 1.5 might be too high - the drop to a lower # at +12 (the PMPS in this case) can be a sign of that. If I were in your shoes I would probably try 1u or 1.25 for a couple days just to get my bearings, and then if you have clear U-curves but the #s are too high overall, then I'd raise to 1.5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top