Henry 11/5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
AMPS 372 2.3 U
+4 253
+6 195
This is on the compounded BCP we started on 10/17.
Notice the dose reduction, I started him at 1.7 when starting over on 10/17 and we're now up into the 2.25- 2.4 range, so today is actually not bad considering he was on 3.8-4 U of ProZinc.
First day on the compounded PZI at 1.75U in the morning, he dropped from upper 300's in AM to 250 by +4 but some days hes flat, but overall hes lower in the mornings than he was, today was higher in AM than some days since starting, most mornings hes around 330. One morning he was 288. So as you can see, this is a work in progress, tweaking the dose. I wanted to start over since we we starting a different insulin than ProZinc and see how he would do starting lower and building back up.
 
That's not a bad +6, not quite 50% but shows the insulin is working well.

How long are you waiting between increases? I think you are doing fine and are on the right path.
 
I'm trying to hold the dose about 3-4 days before going up a little each increase.
One night at 2U in the AM he was down to 117 PMPS.
 
I know those lower numbers are scarry but that is where we want him to be, in the lower numbers.

Stick with your plan, you are doing great.
 
PMPS 360 2.3 U

Lovebug is home after four nights at the vet, first thing he did when he got home was go tearing through the house and playing with his mouse :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top