Henry 1/7 & 1/8

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
1/7
AMPS 275 @ +10 (rechecked in 10 min. 400 ?!) 3.4 U
+4 273
+6 255
PMPS 461 @ +14 3.6 U

1/8
253 @ +10 ( rechecked in 10 min..353) 3.4 U
 
I've thought about it...4 days of the week would be doable; other 3 not. If hubby could give a shot by himself on those 3 days it might work.
+4 293
going to test again in an hour to 1 1/2; he just ate a 1/2 can FF curious if he comes down after eating
 
So just to mix it up, he is having his high numbers at night and lower amps? Henry, Henry. I do not get you, boy. Do like the amps numbers...

Agree with Robin, TID should smooth out the cycles. Hard to manage, though. Wonder if Henry would find a way to complicate that too?

Angela, am I going to have to let loose my spreadsheet police ( Kim and Company)? Update please!
 
Please oh please don't send Kim and Kitty after me to update my ss going there now :-D
Yes Some days the AMPS gets lower then higher for PMPS, he had a day or two in upper 200's for AMPS, weirdness abounds with Big Hen.
Trying to talk hubby into TID, neither one of us has given his shots alone, one holds him steady while doing the shot, Big Hen is large and pretty strong, especially since he has regained the strength in his back legs he can really wrestle and rabbit kick you.
Still will discuss all of this (insulin change possibly? TID? stay with ProZinc? with vet at end of month).
 
Hi ANgela,
This Henry boy!
Waht to do with him, and yes that was a heck of a zoom!
maybe prozinc just doesnt have the duration and or strength that ne needs... @-)
 
Please update your SS!!! NOW!!!

Sorry, I have been MIA, and sick today with the flu. But, if you decide to try TID... Let me know, I will help you all that I can.

Good Luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top