HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

sengibous

Member
Kale has been eating just fine until now. He won't eat. I managed to get about 2 bites him by hand feeding him but now that won't even work. And I tried to pick him up and he screamed bloody murder and bit me(very very unlike him). His last bg level was 179 so I'm skipping his insulin shot and continuing to monitor levels. Vet doesn't open for another 6 hours. 24 vet is out of the question because I can't afford it. I know I called to see. Really starting to freak out right now. Anyone have any advice, suggestions help???????
 
I would get your cat to the vet as soon as they open, today.
You could try cross posting in the PZI forum as well.
 
You might try giving baby food - warm it up in the microwave first. Many times if a cat won't eat other things they may be willing to lick baby food if you finger feed it. I hope you can get your kitty to the vet asap this morning. Jan
 
pancreatitis? does he have it or has he been checked for it? if not it might be something to consider having him tested for when you get to the vet.
 
I hope the vet gets Kale feeling all better!

Did the bite break the skin? If so, you need to get to urgent care or the ER yourself. Cat bites can turn very dangerous very fast!
 
One spot broke the skin but right now I just want my cat to be okay. I did clean it right after it happened
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top