Emma Hefton
Member Since 2021
Charlie has been on 1 unit insulin, only last night reduced to .75, this morning his BG is 89 and I am just learning about SLGS. I read to hold a dose for 1 week unless they drop below 90, then reduce immediately. I also read something that might have indicated I need to hold the shot. Do I reduce to .5 right now or do I skip this one? We skipped his first shot yesterday morning for similar reason.
Thanks!
Thanks!