Hello I am a new poster. I posted on the health forum and was invited to post on this forum since my cat is on PZI. The cat I have is a stray cat, that walked into the petstore that my daughter works at. This was back in Oct 2011. Mya was very sick when she was seen by the vet, she only weighed 6lbs and had an infected uterus that needed to be removed right away. The vet was unsure of her age, but felt she was older. My daughter took her home, and was feeding her dry food. Mya's weight increased to 9lbs, but then she began to vomit and loose wt again, back down to 6 lbs. On Jan 26th she was diagnosed with diabetes BG 400, her liver was also enlarged. The vet prescribed canned hills w/d and PZI insulin 1 unit bid. I took Mya home with me this time. It took 3 days to get the insulin as it had to be compounded. Her sugars for me have been consistently high 300 s to 400's. I read the book Raising Cats Naturally and decieded to change her and my other cats to a raw diet. I started feeding raw on Jan 30, This was comercial "Natural Instinct" chicken flavor. I then bought a meat grinder, but was only able to make one batch, befor the grinder broke. So Mya was fed homemade raw for about 7 days, then it was back to the comercial raw. Mya has gained wt she is almost 8 lbs. no more vomiting and playful. However her sugars had been unchannged. The first curve I did required me to up the dose of insulin to 1.5 u, this was on 2/18. On 2/27 Mya's AM her sugar was 109, so I held her insulin but feed her the same amount of raw food as usual. That PM her sugar was 369, so I gave her the full 1.5 u. The next morning her sugar was 89 ( fed her a little more than normal) and again held her insulin. The pm sugar was then 417, so I decreased her insulin to 1.25 In case of somogyi effect. I felt like we were moving in the right direction when her sugars were low in the am, but now I do not know what direction to go. I did reduce her Insulin dose back to 1 U as of 2/29. I have also repeated the curve this weekend. As of 3/4 All my cats are back on the homemade raw diet (New grinder that can grind bones). If anyone has any advice to offer I would love some. I have attached my spread sheet. I just got it up and have put in all the numbers from 2/18. Also Mya eats about 2 oz twice a day.