cilohen
Member Since 2026
Hi everyone,
Cilo had a hypo episode for the second time and we reduced the dosage by 0.25u. She was on 0.75u for around 20 days before reduction and now she has been on 0.5u for 10 days.
Looking at her BG level lately, her nadir mostly fall between 200-300 and her overall trend seems flat.
Could I increase the dose by just 0.1-0.15u instead of full 0.25u?
Going from 0.5u to 0.75u is a 50% jump which might have been too much all at once especially since she already been on 0.75u twice before the reduction. I could be wrong, though - I'm a bit lost on how to micro-dose safely.
Oh and I'm using digital calipers. I find myself remeasuring the 0.51mm gap for every single shot because I'm worried the base zero-point differs from syringe to syringe. am I overcomplicating this?
I'm very happy to hear some advice and thank you for letting me get this off my chest!
Cilo had a hypo episode for the second time and we reduced the dosage by 0.25u. She was on 0.75u for around 20 days before reduction and now she has been on 0.5u for 10 days.
Looking at her BG level lately, her nadir mostly fall between 200-300 and her overall trend seems flat.
Could I increase the dose by just 0.1-0.15u instead of full 0.25u?
Going from 0.5u to 0.75u is a 50% jump which might have been too much all at once especially since she already been on 0.75u twice before the reduction. I could be wrong, though - I'm a bit lost on how to micro-dose safely.
Oh and I'm using digital calipers. I find myself remeasuring the 0.51mm gap for every single shot because I'm worried the base zero-point differs from syringe to syringe. am I overcomplicating this?
I'm very happy to hear some advice and thank you for letting me get this off my chest!