emchic
Member Since 2012
I lowered Zoozey's dose of Lantus from 1.5u to 1u on Friday evening after his PMPS dropped to 48 (and after consulting some folks here in LL: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86768 ). I did this hesitantly and without consulting my vet because money is super super tight right now. He seems to be doing well, and I've been getting decent readings from him, but I noticed that his +4 today was also low, 50. I'm going to do a curve on him in the next weekend or two once he's settled into this dose. (another question: how long should I wait with this dose to do the curve?). But I'm lost as to what to do after the curve. When will I know to change his dose? Should I call my vet and talk to her about changing Zoozey's dose? I'm just really confused as to what to do with him next or if I even need to change anything. He's doing fantastically well considering he was near death with dka two months ago and I don't want to jack with that. Please take a look at his spreadsheet. I need some advice.