ramonaghan
Member Since 2014
After much struggling, we've gotten two successful consecutive home BG tests for Henry now (last night's PMPS and this morning's AMPS), both of which were blue on the SS. The two prior tests I was able to get earlier this week (at AMPS +10 and PMPS +1) were also blue, so while at the time I questioned their accuracy due to my newbie lack of confidence, now it seems like maybe they were fairly correct. I have seen a lot of advice not to shoot under 200 but have been giving the prescribed 1U consistently since last Friday when Henry started on insulin (other than a suspected couple of fur shots); yes, this has made for some sleepless nights. I know I need to get a good mid-cycle value and will attempt that today, but I'm looking for input on his numbers so far. He has his first glucose curve tomorrow at the vet's office. Is it too soon to hope for an insulin reduction? He was 465 at Dx on Nov 28, so to me this seems like major progress for one week on insulin.