Jessica5Cats
Member Since 2020
My cat Buddy has been out of remission for just over a month. His numbers continue to be high so the vet kept raising his dose. (Started at 1u, then 2u, then 2.5u.) I have concerns that the dosage is too high since some days his PMPS is under 200 so I skip the shot. (His vet advised to only give his AM shot, but I don't think that's correct.) I lowered his dose to 2u for the past 3 days, and now I'm concerned because last night's PMPS and this morning's AMPS read "HI" off the meter / 600+. So I increased his dose back to 2.5units though I'm unsure if I should have.
I really need advice on dosing-- what dose to hold, how long to hold it for, do I hold it despite high numbers? Help is really appreciated. I'm so worried about his numbers being high for so long and "all over the place."
His spreadsheet is up-to-date and in my signature.
Thank you so much
I really need advice on dosing-- what dose to hold, how long to hold it for, do I hold it despite high numbers? Help is really appreciated. I'm so worried about his numbers being high for so long and "all over the place."
His spreadsheet is up-to-date and in my signature.
Thank you so much