Help with BG numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kitty mom

Member Since 2014
I skipped Dashers shot last night because he was at 74 right before he was due for his next shot. This morning I decided to do a curve and this is where we're at.
AMPS. 176
+2 182
+4. 131
+6. 64

I'm nervous with this 64 , he's on 2u of Lantus this morning.
 
I think on a previous thread you were encouraged to drop to one unit twice a day? Personally is skip tonight's then give one unit am and pm from tomorrow. Someone else will jump in to help I'm sure.

Also a full curve is over a 12 hour period. any luck setting up your SS yet?

Juliet
 
If he doesn't keep dropping then that's just a really pretty nadir. If he goes any lower you will want to give him a tsp. of food and start testing every 30 minutes until you see two rising numbers in a row.

This is exactly why we were all so worried about him being started at 2u twice a day.

If he was mine. I would skip his dose tonight if he continues to drop today and start over tomorrow morning at 1u twice a day.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Ok I'm nervous for sure. I'm going to bring it to the vets attention about the updated proctor and Dr. Rand ...I'm i correct on the name?
 
Robin-S said:
Ok I'm nervous for sure. I'm going to bring it to the vets attention about the updated proctor and Dr. Rand ...I'm i correct on the name?

I'm nervous too Robin. I'm taking Mel's advice to drop from 2 units am and pm to one. Scary to go against vet advice but I think they know more here.
 
KittyMom777 said:
Robin-S said:
Ok I'm nervous for sure. I'm going to bring it to the vets attention about the updated proctor and Dr. Rand ...I'm i correct on the name?

I'm nervous too Robin. I'm taking Mel's advice to drop from 2 units am and pm to one. Scary to go against vet advice but I think they know more here.
So it's ok to drop the dose like that?
 
I think you can trust Mel's advice. But whatever you do, keep it the same for 3-5 days so you get a good idea of what's happening. Don't panic and change again in a day.
 
I'll pop over and have a look, Sarah, although I'm sure that there are plenty of people there who'll be able to help her. I want to know how she's getting on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top