I just can't figure out what is going on. Struggling a bit.
Liberty had been constipated, really seemed "off". I've been trying to get him to consume enough calories, so finding the right times to feed him and not affect numbers has been challenging for me. Finally got a nice big poop yesterday (never so happy about poop before!), and he really perked up after that. But his BG numbers kept going down throughout the day, and with a 104 PMPS, I did not give PM shot. I was discouraged because I feel like we are just bouncing all over with having to skip shots. Gave a snack at 10:30 pm (+2.5), got a 174 BG.He woke me early this morning seeming very hungry. Checked BG and got 471. (he was absolutely frantic to get his freeze dried treat). I think I'm in information overload trying to think through everything. I considered feeding him since it was still about 2 hr before normal shot time. But I thought that would really send his BG up, so I didn't feed him.
Feeling discouraged because I can't seem to get a handle on this, and I feel like I'm not making the right choices ,and consequently his numbers are all over the place.