Amanda and a Loudogg
Member Since 2017
It's time for Lou's pm shot, and I'm waffling on what to give him... I've been really struggling on getting him down, just posted earlier today how his BGs were not lowering how I expected them to do. He had a late nadir today, so his preshot is at 170. He's given me rare blue preshots lately, but giving lower doses (0.125 - 0.2 u) has not helped so far. Do I give him 1 unit going off the fact that the 1 unit generally drops him at most 100 points when he's in the high 200s, or do I try 0.75? I am so excited to have a blue preshot BG, but I don't want to lose that momentum considering how hard his body's been working to stay in the higher BGs. Thoughts?? 


At this rate, it's possible I may have bigger problems than I initially realized with this kid.