Kitty Anderson
Member Since 2019
Hey
Princess Kraken went a bit hypo today, Enalapril and insulin together can cause hypo in cats.
Asked vet today if I should maintain same dose insulin and she recommended yes but cutting her enalapril dose in half until she gets her new renal meds tomorrow (pharmacy needed to special order).
However, her BG is 10.2 (184) (not expected after honey and high carb today).
No shot or cutting her 0.3 dose to 0.1 ? Canininsulin (vetsulin) and monitoring Nadir ready to intervene?
Princess Kraken went a bit hypo today, Enalapril and insulin together can cause hypo in cats.
Asked vet today if I should maintain same dose insulin and she recommended yes but cutting her enalapril dose in half until she gets her new renal meds tomorrow (pharmacy needed to special order).
However, her BG is 10.2 (184) (not expected after honey and high carb today).
No shot or cutting her 0.3 dose to 0.1 ? Canininsulin (vetsulin) and monitoring Nadir ready to intervene?