!! Help!! PMPS now @ 92BG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you shoot? Did you stall WITHOUT feeding and retest? Honestly, I hope you shot. There’s no significant difference between last night’s PMPS and tonight’s. I will check his SS now.
 
Did you shoot? Did you stall WITHOUT feeding and retest? Honestly, I hope you shot. There’s no significant difference between last night’s PMPS and tonight’s. I will check his SS now.
I did shoot but no one responded earlier and I was so scared to shoot, I did the stalling, retested without food finally by 6:30 no input I only had guts to shoot 1.0, I hope I did not screwed up bad, I've never shot 2 digits before, I was mortified with fear of what's to come, there so much to get used to in these green numbers OMG:arghh::banghead::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Okay. I see You shot 1 unit. Honestly, I think he would have been fine with the full dose. In the 80s, I might reduce and test to see if that was the appropriate course of action. So tonight you will see how it goes. Don’t be nervous. Corky knows what he’s doing! ;)
 
Okay. I see You shot 1 unit. Honestly, I think he would have been fine with the full dose. In the 80s, I might reduce and test to see if that was the appropriate course of action. So tonight you will see how it goes. Don’t be nervous. Corky knows what he’s doing! ;)
But do I ??
 
And sorry for the delay. I am actually on vacation at our lakeside cabin. But I have just been chilling so I have time to check in and I don’t mind one bit. I woke up this morning to a new person on the ProZinc forum with a cat who was at 36! That woke me up quicker than my coffee.
 
And sorry for the delay. I am actually on vacation at our lakeside cabin. But I have just been chilling so I have time to check in and I don’t mind one bit. I woke up this morning to a new person on the ProZinc forum with a cat who was at 36! That woke me up quicker than my coffee.
You go ahead enjoy that cabin I can imagine how beautiful it must be my dream was always to live in a cabin with a creek running next to it and lot of nature you are blessed:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Like I said, I am chilling out and it’s not a bother at all. In fact , I recall being at this cabin when you first joined the Board! You’ve come a long way baby!

amd see… he is at 117! Breathe!
 
It’s okay! He will be in green, but he’s Corky, he is going to do great. I see he is in the upper greens now and this looks like a very nice cycle. He is so stable with no steep drops.
 
It’s okay! He will be in green, but he’s Corky, he is going to do great. I see he is in the upper greens now and this looks like a very nice cycle. He is so stable with no steep drops.
I’m so happy!! Thank you Suzanne for your words of encouragements good night
 
Another great day for Corky! Nice greens and good PMPS tonight. :)
Yessss!! The time change on shooting or lowering the units did not even phase him. What a Pro my Corky!! We are still keeping the ss dose? Any minute now aside from AMPS and maybe maybe PMPS the whole row will be green
 
We got green!! hope you're having a great time at your cabin and that the weather is beautiful, and that tomorrow morning you wake up with coffee looking out your window watching a deer go by. Good night:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
That’s ideal, isn’t it! I will wake up with coffee and be sitting outside looking out across a beautiful lake. And if I go for a walk, I will very likely see deer.
 
Good Morning! we woke up in greens AMPS @ 98:bighug::bighug::cool::cat::cat:
Whoa. Look at Corky go! You deserve the Balls of Steel Award for shooting the full dose on a green! Way to go!
upload_2024-8-8_18-7-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-8-8_18-7-22.png
    upload_2024-8-8_18-7-22.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 228
Whoa. Look at Corky go! You deserve the Balls of Steel Award for shooting the full dose on a green! Way to go!
View attachment 70745
I LOVE IT!!? Thanks I never in a million years when we spoke of this It would never happen en or that I would dare
Whoa. Look at Corky go! You deserve the Balls of Steel Award for shooting the full dose on a green! Way to go!
View attachment 70745
Wow! We talked about this before I never thought I would ever ever get there!! You thank you, I honorably accept the title of “Ball of Steel” wow!! But you had everything to do with it I take a bowe :cool::cool::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
The 112 was before food, right? I am sure he’s on the upswing at the end of the cycle but get a +2 and give him a snack at that time. And he will do fine since he’s starting from a place he’s started from before.
 
The 112 was before food, right? I am sure he’s on the upswing at the end of the cycle but get a +2 and give him a snack at that time. And he will do fine since he’s starting from a place he’s started from before.
yes, I always test before feeding, I do not believe he needs a snack he's doing good, if I feed him now he will not eat @ 10PM then there will be many hours till 6AM till he eats again, I hope that is ok!:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Corky should always get a +2 snack. I really don’t want to have to go allover that again. We have been over the feeding schedule again because we have talked about it soooo many times. ProZinc onsets (kicks in) at +2 for most cats and that is the point where it will start to lower blood glucose. It is a small snack of a teaspoon or a couple of teaspoons of LC food for most cats. Seriously, thought you had been following the recommended feeding schedule. It’s a good thing Corky is not a diver.
 
Corky should always get a +2 snack. I really don’t want to have to go allover that again. We have been over the feeding schedule again because we have talked about it soooo many times. ProZinc onsets (kicks in) at +2 for most cats and that is the point where it will start to lower blood glucose. It is a small snack of a teaspoon or a couple of teaspoons of LC food for most cats. Seriously, thought you had been following the recommended feeding schedule. It’s a good thing Corky is not a diver.
You are right, we’ve talked many times on the +2 I will make that happen as of tomorrow morning, thank you for your patience . Good night a day with just about all green 3 days in a row!! Yesterday was a banger!!!!:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top