? Help PMPS 160 - Lantus 2u

Ori (and Erica)

Member Since 2019
This is a very low pre-shot number for her and I don’t know how much to give her. Should I reduce her normal two units by .5? Advice needed because I need to give her her shot now
 
If you can test tonight and have plenty of supplies (strips, HC food, etc.) I'd stick with the 2U dose.

We usually have people shoot anything over 150 as long as they're prepared.

Next time you get a PS you're concerned with you should stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. If the number goes up without food, you know it's probably going to be fine to give the scheduled dose.
 
Back
Top