Help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesley & Cheekyface

Member Since 2011
Hi,

I'm a week-old newbie who's only just managed to start hometesting with 3 out of 6 readings since Thursday. I fluffed this morning's attempt but was determined tonight. because I just had a feeling...Cheeky's BG is 7.0 (126) pre-shot at 6.45pm my time. I gave her a teaspoon of tuna in water at 4pm while I fed my old boy in another room. She's being meal-fed since Tuesday.

She's scarfing her dinner now. Her behaviour is normal, she's not ravenously hungry (she's actually just walked off and left 3-4 tsps on the dish, she usually comes back for the rest).

Should I even be thinking of giving her a shot? the dose is 2u Lantus BD. The vet said give her a half dose if she doesn't eat her tea but I only started testing on Thursday and they haven't seen any of the readings I managed to get so far.

I'm very wary of how fast her readings have 'normalised'--I think she's caught the vets on the hop too.

I desperately want to get this right, and it's now Saturday night here so I can't call the vet. Your advice would be most appreciated.

Lesley
 
Re: Advice needed please

Welcome to LL. I would not shoot this you do not have enough information. Have you read all the stickies at top of the page? My suggestion would be to start over at a lower dose. Please provide some information about Cheekyface. Age, what he/she normally eats, any illnesses, etc. I'm running out the door in a few minutes but others will be along to help you, it is still early here in the states.
 
Re: Advice needed please

Hi...welcome. I see you started home-testing and have a spreadsheet already...that is great.

I agree with Barbara not to shoot this number as you do not have enough data.
I don't know how your vet came up with the dose and Cheeky may need 2.0 units twice a day but since you are having trouble testing and her bg is 126 which is a very good number but too low for a newbie to shoot I would suggest you drop the dose to 1.0 unit twice a day until you have more data.

I am not sure what other brands of food you have available to you but the Hills is not a good choice and it is higher in carbs. Do you have Fancy Feast or Wellness brand?
We try to stay under 10% carbs....most people feed under 5% carbs. Please do not change the food until you are able to test more often.

It is best not to feed at least 2 hours prior to shot time especially if you are stalling. You don't want the reading to reflect a food spike.

Here is the link for the newbie sticky that is at the top of the page. It is a lot of information but it will help to get you started.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139

What type of meter are you using?

You can take the 911 icon out of your subject and put "help please."

Hopefully others will stop by soon. :smile:
 
Re: Advice needed please

Barbara and tuffy said:
Please provide some information about Cheekyface. Age, what he/she normally eats, any illnesses, etc.

approx 6yo tortie female, she was a rescue so my knowledge of her background is a blank. She's been with me 4 years and apart from osteoarthritis (unmedicated) in both hips has no major problems.

She had surgery on 24 Feb for a retrobulbar abcess which I suspect triggered this episode, but I have no idea really, it's just a suspicion.

Dx Friday 21 May; blood test results came back with BG 24.9 and she was throwing ketones. She was kept in overnight on IV fluids and I brought her home on Saturday afternoon. As well as the fluids, they gave her a long-lasting cover a/b shot.

She had a 12 hour curve done at the vet's office on Monday and her numbers were still high, sorry I don't have the complete set. High was 22.9, lowest was 17.5.

Feeding Hills m/d wet since last week's dx. I work full-time Mon-Fri so she's been meal-fed all week because I also have an elderly CRF cat so can't leave food out for her to graze. Her appetite has always been good.

Please don't scare me. I'm scared enough.
 
Lesley we certainly don't want to scare you. I know there is a lot to learn and it can be very overwhelming at first. You are doing great.
I see that Cheeky had ketones which may be why your vet started on a higher dose.

I am not sure now that is is best to skip the shot since there is a history of keytones.
How long has it been since your last test and can you get another test right now to see if Cheeky is going up.
 
Sorry we use U.S numbers here. I know there is a link to convert your ss but I cannot find it now...I will see if I can or maybe somedody else here will come along with the link.

What is 10.2 in U.S. numbers....sorry it is very early here.
 
to answer other questions:

we don't get most of your food brands In Australia. Both she and Bodie have been on high-quality commercial brands, with raw 2-3 times week, until her episode when the vet put her on m/d as she's still slightly overweight too.

I've been trawling supermarkets and we can get FF fish and poultry varieties. I plan to ease her onto those after she's regulated and ditch the m/d.

This has just all happened so qucikly I wasn't expecting it so fast.

I'm using an AccuChek Performa meter.
 
10.2 = 184

Don't worry I'm having trouble keeping up with the speed of help :smile:

If you're looking at her s/s, the tab in the bottom left of the page will get you to the US numbers.
 
Welcome to LL Lesley!

I agree, if you could transfer your numbers to U.S numbers on your SS, on your postings, and also post them in your subject line, we will all be able to help you faster.

Everything is so overwhelming for you right now...we all understand as we have also been there (and still go through it every day)!

Hang in there! Your kitties are very lucky that a mommy that cares enough to ask these questions! cat_pet_icon

I will keep checking on your SS for the updated U.S numbers!
 
How much past your regular shot time are you now?
184 is a good number to shoot but since you already fed this may reflect a food spike. It is best not to feed at least 2 hours before shot time so you get a true reading.

I think you may be able to shoot 1 unit now only if you are sure you will be able to test regularly today or tonight for you. I don't think it is a good idea to skip the shot altogether since there is Cheeky has had ketones.
 
Coming up to 1 hour past normal time.

I'm sorry, I'm confused--are you telling me I should test, feed, but not give the insulin for two hours afterward?

The vet said feed her then give the shot, and if she didn't eat all her food cut it to half. This is what I've been doing. If it hadn't been for getting the testing started I wouldn't be here.
 
We try not to feed at least 2 hours before shot time....so if your shot time is at 6:00pm do not feed after 4:00pm. Food can spike bg so you want a true reading not a bg reading that has been influenced by food.

Most of us test, shoot and feed as long as the number is high enough to shoot.
In time with more data you will know if Cheeky's bg spikes from food.

Are you home to monitor tonight and can you stay awake or set an alarm to test during the night. If you can then I would shoot 1 unit now. You will be off schedule by an hour but you can make that up over the weekend.
 
Yes I can stay up and test overnight if I have to. How often?

And I'm still confused--I usually give the Lantus at 7.30p--does this mean I should have her fed by 5.30pm then test before giving the insulin?

I'm sorry, but being so new I'm feeling very stupid...
 
Please do not feel stupid...there is so much to learn and my explanation may not be very good.

You can feed at the same time you test and shoot. A lot of us here feed small meals throughout the day instead of just at shot time so my suggestion was not to feed anything at least 2 hours before shot time so it does not influence the number at shot time.

If you shoot at 7:30 am and 7:30 pm you can feed at that time but test first, shoot, then feed. If you have a number that is too low to shoot you can stall like you did tonight. When we stall we don't feed until we get a number that we are able to shoot. Does this make sense? It is very early here so I may not be explaining it to you very well....I am not fully awake.

Shoot 1 unit now and test in one hour from shot and post the number. There should be more people on to help you.
It is a holiday weekend here in the states so there may not be as many people on as there are during the weekdays.
 
Thank you for your patience, Miriam. I've given 1u and will test again in an hour.

I think I understand now, and tomorrow when I can concentrate I'll re-read all my printouts. I feel like I'm walking a tightrope. I don't think the vet was expecting her to start coming down so fast either and I have a feeling I'm their first diabetic. Talk about a crash course, I'm just so glad I found this board so early.

I live alone, work full time away from home Mon-Fri and have stopped leaving dry food out during the day because it's Hills k/d which is all my old cat is allowed to eat--and is now poison to Cheeky. I've been feeling guilty because I've been delaying their meals until nearly her dose time.

But by your explanation, I could get home from work at 5.30pm, feed them right off, and test then shoot her just over 2 hours later? I can inch up the shoot time if that's going to be better for us all.
 
Is it possible to make your test, feed and shoot time at 5:30 am and 5:30 pm?
It is good to feed small meals throughout the day if possible. I use a timed feeder for Putty.
 
I could manage 6.30am and 6.30pm and that would allow for heavy traffic after work and not be rushed.

I can't use a timed feeder because they're on diametrically opposed diets now. What I could do--and was actually planning to, once she was regulated (again, she's caught me on the hop)--is leave out a low-carb portion of something they can both graze on and boost Bodie's carbs at dinner.

I've read about people in my situation leaving out these frozen meals that the cats can eat as they defrost; but with two, I wouldn't know who was eating most of it. They're indoor cats and Bodie in particluar isn't active at his age so I suspect it would be fairly even and I think is my best option.
 
That may work better since it will give you more stalling room in the morning just in case you wake up to a lower number like today.
You can move your time back in 15 minute increments. Since you are shooting an hour later today you can move the shot 15 minutes early in the morning...then again at night provided you have a shootable number.
 
So tomorrow I shoot at 7.15am and then 7pm as long as the number is good? how do I decide?

Then on Monday, 6.45am before I take her to the vet for her curve?
 
Sorry, I misunderstood.

You mean 15 minute increments from the actual time I gave tonight's shot i.e. 8.45pm (which was 1 hour 15 mins approx past normal).
 
Yes that is what I meant. You always shoot 12 hours apart....so if you stall or shoot late like tonight then your next shot will be 12 hours from the last shot. Am I confusing you more? ohmygod_smile
 
good morning and welcome! What a nice number to start the day. Miriam has given good advice. If you'll test one hour after the shot (we call that +1) that will tell you if she is still rising. That will tell us what to do next.

Your next shot will be due 12 hours after this one, so if tonight's shot was at 8:45 then tomorrow morning you can shoot at 8:30. If she bounces high (which they often do after they make their first trip into lower numbers) then you might even be able to shoot at 8:15. I would plan to test at around 8:10 and if she is in the red range go ahead and give the shot early. That will help you work back toward your ideal schedule more quickly.
 
Pretty much :oops: I won't ask any more silly questions until tomorrow when this is over, but I'll have to work out how I can present this episode to the vet (and it's not my normal girl who'll be doing the curve, but a partner) .

Okay just tested again, at +2 is 256.
 
Welcome Leslie!!

Hang in there. I felt like my head was going to explode when I first got here and Gabby had been diabetic for about 2 months. Dealing with the new diagnosis AND all of the information overload is overwhelming.

Let me see if I can clarify Miriam's point.
  • All of us test, feed, and shoot (in that order) within a few minutes time.
  • When Miriam referred to not feeding 2 hours prior to shot time, she wasn't referring to Cheeky's pre-shot meal.
  • Some people will give a snack late in the cycle. If giving small meals throughout the 12-hour cycle, you don't want to feed within 2 hours of your shot time.
  • The other time that you would not feed is if your test and get a pre-shot number that is lower than you are comfortable shooting. In this case, you would wait before giving a shot and then re-test in 30 min. You can then repeat this process until you see that numbers are rising. Once you shoot, you can feed.
Leslie & Cheekyface said:
we don't get most of your food brands In Australia. Both she and Bodie have been on high-quality commercial brands, with raw 2-3 times week, until her episode when the vet put her on m/d as she's still slightly overweight too.

I've been trawling supermarkets and we can get FF fish and poultry varieties. I plan to ease her onto those after she's regulated and ditch the m/d.
Most of us rely on Janet & Binky's food charts to figure out which canned foods are low in carbs. The link is for the non-US foods. Raw food should be fine provided you are adding all of the supplements so you're feeding a nutritionally complete diet. You're also correct in that we have several members who have diabetic cats with CRF and have to accommodate both conditions. I'll see if we can find a few people who can lend a hand with food brands that are available in Australia and/or which foods are CRF friendly. (I know that some raw foods may not be compatible with a renal diet.)

When you have a few minutes (well, more like hours), you will probably want to take a look at the starred, sticky notes at the top of the board. They will help to orient you to how this group operates, our dosing protocol, and to the use of Lantus. Below is an overview of the sticky notes.
  • Tight Regulation Protocol: This sticky contains the dosing protocol that we use here. There are also links to the more formal versions -- the Tilly Protocol developed by the counterpart of this group in Germany and the Queensland/Rand protocol developed by Jacqui Rand, DVM and published in one of the top vet journals.
  • New to the Group: Everything you wanted to know about this forum and more. Info on our slang, FAQs, links to sites on feline nutrition and to food charts containing carb counts, how to do a curve and the components to look for, important aspects of diabetes such as ketones, DKA, and neuropathy, and most important, info on hypoglycemia.
  • Handling Lantus: how to get the maximum use from your insulin and what to not do with it!
  • Lantus depot/shed: This is an important concept for understanding how Lantus works.
  • Becoming Data Ready: What data you need in order to be able to work toward remission or tight regulation.
It's probably most important if you read the information in the "New to the Group" note and the "Tight Regulation Protocol" note. We use a dosing protocol published by Jacqui Rand, DVM from the University of Queensland. Hopefully, your vet is familiar with this protocol.

Please let us know how we can help. Ask questions. The people here are very generous with their time and information and we really do want to lend a hand.
 
+12 ~ 126 (fed)
+13 ~ 184

PMPS +13.5 ~ ??? (gave 1 unit)
+1 ~ 256

The way we notate times can be confusing at first. The "clock" starts over when you shoot, so if the 256 is one hour after you gave the shot, we call it +1. That way we always know how long it has been since the shot was given, because we know approximately how the insulin should be acting at that point in the cycle.

This is a good number, +1 is usually higher than the PMPS (PM preshot reading). Can you get a test at +3? That will give us a clue whether she plans to keep rising higher overnight, or maybe head back down to lower numbers.

Do you know if Cheekyface had a steroid shot or anything when she had her abcess? It's a little unusual for 6 year old cats to have diabetes unless they have had steroids or pancreatitis. My cat was 5 when she was diagnosed, but she had an acute pancreatitis attack that I believe is what sent her into DKA.
 
Hello Sienne and Libby,

There are two linked sheets in my s/s--when I enter readings in the "World mmol/L' page it automatically converts them into the 'US mg/dl' on the other page, the tab/tag/page name is bottom left of the s/s.

Yes, I can test again at +3 and will post the result.

I have printed out most of the Protocol etc stickies and have been reading them over the past week, but between having to adjust to this whole thing and trying to cope with work, I haven't yet digested them.

It's now 10.25pm on Saturday night, this is frightening me and I'm feeling very overwhelmed so reading is beyond me right now. I haven't had dinner yet myself so if anyone has a hypo it's more likely to be me--I'm going to eat now but am still beside the computer.

Libby: I don't know about steroid shots, I'll ask. My thought was after reading one of Dr Hodge's abstracts was that they may have given her IV fluids with glucose--if she was already low with the infection it might have induced the episode.
 
It's possible that the IV contained glucose, especially if they did not want to give solid food immediately after surgery. In addition, anesthesia lowers blood glucose levels so they may routinely give an IV with glucose when doing a procedure that requires anesthesia.

The tab for the US version isn't showing when I open your SS. It's possible that it's visible to you -- it's not to me. Maybe others see it. I don't. We'll figure it out. When you have a chance, please include the amount you shot in your PMPS column for tonight. If you leave it blank, the assumption is that you didn't give a shot.

What's got you frightened? Cheeky is in perfectly safe numbers (256 at +2). Take a few deep breaths. There's nothing to panic about. We've all been in your shoes -- we really do understand.
 
just want to send you an encouraging hug from halfway around the world. we really have been there and we really do understand. Miriam, Libby & Sienne are some of the most experienced people on this board - you are in excellent hands and your cheekyface is doing just fine. these are routine questions they are asking you so you can get the best possible help.

get yourself a nice supper, check cheekyface (love her name!) 3 hours after her shot and post it here. If you need to do anything at that point someone will tell you.

:YMHUG:

it gets better. really!
 
+3 ~ 180

I'm frightened because I've suddenly realised how ignorant I am and feel like I've lost control.

I have brilliant vets, they saved my boy's life after his car accident two years ago when he lost his leg, so I trust them--but all of a sudden I feel like they've left me a bit high and dry with this. I don't know whether they were trying not to overwhelm me, thinking they had time before Cheeky started settling, or whether they haven't had that much experience themselves...so I need to get on top of this.

I know it will get better, and I'm so very very grateful for your support here and now.

I've eaten and feel better, and thanks for the hug Julie :smile: Cheeky's ear's getting a bit red, I'd better cahnge sides next time.

Lesley xo
 
a few of us have knowledgeable vets, but most of us seem to have vets that don't have too much experience with feline diabetes. seems to be really common - you can take this opportunity to teach your vets if they are willing to learn - and the next person with a diabetic cat will benefit.

there are some links that people here recommend to take to your vet - i'll let someone else post them. in the meantime, you can remind yourself that when you learn how much you don't know, you begin to be empowered. there is so much wisdom here. all the women above helped me with my punkin when we first got here in february, just like you. they held my hand through the first weeks - and still do when i need it. Everyone here supports each other.

i was aware that no human shoots insulin without checking their blood sugar first and felt increasingly uneasy about shooting my cat. you were so smart to educate yourself about cheekyface's needs - the knowledge will come. there's lots of reading and people here will give you advice as you need it to try not to overwhelm you with too much at once. You've taken the biggest steps already by hometesting and changing her food. now it's just a matter of fine-tuning to get her feeling as well as possible.

have a wonderful night. she's on the right track now - and you have lots of help 24 hours every day through here.

Edited to add: if you can get Neosporin ointment with pain relief it will really help her ears. you have to kind of wipe it off when you're actually testing, but can put a fair amount on and it helps a lot.
 
The reality of managing this condition is that as long as you are home testing and have supplies (i.e., test strips, high carb food to steer the numbers if necessary), you are in control. It doesn't feel like that now. In fact, while you'll see many of us be nonchalant about low numbers, the first time you see those green colors on you SS, it's panicky. It gets easier. It really does.

The other reality is that most vets have a job that is next to impossible. Unlike our human docs, vets have to be at least familiar with every condition that effects an animal and not just in one species. While there are veterinary specialists, most vets are in a general practice. If they're lucky, they get one, maybe 2 lectures on diabetes during their training and then it's on to the next disorder. Given that feline diabetes effects around 7 out of 1000 cats, this isn't the mainstay of a vet's practice. It would not be at all surprising if they had only a handful of cats in their practice who are diabetic. Or, like you said, they many have thought that it will be a while before you start seeing a change in Cheeky's numbers. (Silly vets! Don't they know Cheeky is a cat and they are inherently unpredictable?)

Like you, I trust my vet. She's great. It's an all feline practice and there are still aspects of FD where I'm more knowledgeable than she is. I gave her a copy of the dosing protocol they use and they've now adopted it for all of the cats who are using Lantus. When I asked about home testing, while they like that I do it, what my vet noted was that most people won't so they don't push it. What you'll find here is that there are people who do spend a great deal of time learning about FD -- or who have been around a while and they've absorbed a lot. A vet doesn't have the luxury of spending the time that we do focusing on one illness. As a result, there is a huge pool of knowledge that's now available to you.
 
Yes, vets often have to rely on us petowners saying "I dont know what's wrong with her, but she's just not herself..."

This is the third time we've caught something early just because I pay attention to my cats and the vet takes me seriously.

It's a young all-female practice and I think they'll be happy that I've taken the initiative. I hope so anyway.

I'll email them the link to Cheeky's s/s on Monday morning before she goes in for her second official curve.

Right now, should I be retesting at +5...?

BTW I've discovered why you couldn't see the US numbers, I accidentally published only the World page. I've fixed it now.
xo
 
Hi, and welcome to the group! :)

Quite a few of us use Fancy Feast, especially the poultry flavored ones (ie. Turkey & Giblets, which is 3% in carbs, and 97 calories/can. If you plan on switching her to the Fancy Feast, yes do it gradually. :) I think you're doing great! :) I agree it can be overwhelming, however, you WILL get the hang of it. I've been a member for almost a year, and I'm still learning new things, like the calorie count that my cat needs. Unfortunately, I've been slightly underfeeding her (my bad!), so I've increased her food intake to 2 cans of Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets a day, plus 1 oz. of steamed unbreaded turkey cutlet a day, too. You'll get there, and this board is full of wonderful people to help you. :)
 
**** sorry Sienne, fixed the s/s but didn't change the link in my signature, try now

EDIT I give up, I've done it twice now and the new link's not activating. I'm not very techy, I'll keep trying...
 
Lesley and Cheekyface: I just wanted to welcome you to Lantus Land. You've had great hands on board with you and they've given you some awesome info. It takes a bit to get over the shock from the initial diagnosis and then to begin reading all the info. That's why we're all here....to give you moral support and to answer your questions. Every single one of us has felt the shock, the sadness, the loss of control, and just been overwhelmed by FD at one time or another. But as everyone has said...it gets so much better and you'll be surprised how fast it gets better....having this group will help you immensely. The knowledgeable ladies who have been helping you know more about FD than any of the vets I've worked with....they are amazing.

Don't be shy about asking questions....we love them!! I bet within a week's time, you'll be amazed at how much more relaxed you are. I don't know if Cheekyface has been showing any FD symptoms but you'll also feel better when you see her return to her normal behavior.

Sending you cyber hugs!!!!
 
+5 ~ 113

Hello Angela, Barb and Marjorie,

Lovely to meet you. In a way I'm glad this happened at the weekend because I don't have to face work tomorrow and can have a whole day to read, make notes and try to figure out how to manage Cheeky next week while I'm at work.

I'm still a bit hazy about the test/feed/shoot timing so I'd better get my head around that before morning.
 
Your spreadsheet looks good to me.

I am Canadian, and getting the world spreadsheet to work for me took me days! Good job. :mrgreen:

I know you mentioned you are going in for a curve in a week or so? My vet actually had me start home testing so I could do my curve at home to get more accurate numbers, and to save money (my glucometer and strips payed for themselves just by me doing my first curve at home). I don't know if that is an option in your case.
 
Hi Cherie,

She was dx last Friday 21, had a curve done Monday 24 and is booked for her second curve on Monday 30 (tomorrow now LOL).
As I mentioned in an earlier post, I think I may be the only, perhaps first FD client they've had, so they're probably going by the tight Protocol and the only reason I got her home so early was because they're closed on Sundays and knew I'd take her to emergency if I was worried.

I was told she'd need four curves in a row before they could start adjusting her dosage, which I believe is the Protocol (I haven't got it in front of me so I'm not positive) so this episode will catch them on the hop--and Cheeky dropping her numbers so fast has made it even more interesting. I'm just so glad I cracked the vampire technique in time to catch this.

I'm not sure how they'll react when I send them the s/s link--I hope it's positive.
 
welcome to the group Lesley and Cheekyface,

i see you have gotten AWESOME advise here....so i won't comment further on that....

I see you have a CRF kitty as well and you are trying to manage both kitties with different dx.....once you get over the shock and overwhelming feeling from the test/feed/shoot with Cheekyface perhaps you can get down to getting into a comfortable diet that is suitable for both kitties....

My Rocket has both CRF and Diabetes...plus other illnesses and all i can say is that they're both manageable...

as far as getting to lower the phosphorus content in the Fancy Feast foods and for your CRF kitty to eat it as well...what i do with Rocket is that i boil chicken thighs (trim the fat and boil it with the bone)...and i pure it and mix it in his Fancy feast....chicken and turkey breast are HIGH in phosphorus so perhaps good for Cheekyface but not so for your CRF kitty....and Cheekyface can have the chicken thigh as it is ZERO carbs...

We are in Canada and our SS i couldn't get it to work so what i always do (and i know it is a hassle) i always multiply by 18 the number i get in mmol....

you are doing great.....good luck and we are here to help!

have a good night!

Claudia & Rocket
 
hi Claudia and Rocket,

Thanks for the welcome and encouragement. Once this is over and I can be sure she's not going to be silly overnight, I'll spend some more time looking at 'hockey pucks' I can mix up and leave out frozen, that they can both graze on while I'm at work because that will be better for both of them, I think, especially the old man. It's been very hard on him having set mealtimes for the last week so I'm relieved that this reversion of Cheeky's has actually forced my hand.

And I gather that I still should be quite calm about her last BG? it is almost the middle of the night here so I guess lower readings are to be expected.

I think I'll test myself :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Leslie. Welcome :-D :-D

One option regarding the sequence of testing/feeding and shooting:
At shot time (+12): Test, first. If the test result is shootable (this will change as you get more data and experience), then shoot and feed.
  • If you're not comfortable with the test result or it's too low, then post your number and we will help you to decide whether to shoot the full dose, shoot a reduced dose, stall (delay the shot), or skip the shot.
I always test first, then as long as I feel comfortable with the number, I give J.D. his insulin and feed him right away.

When I am home on weekends, through out the day, I give J.D. mini meals, but give him his last meal no later than +8, that way by +12 when his next shot is due, his PM preshot test result will not be influenced by any food recently eaten.



On the changing of your shot schedule: the easiest way, is to change the time by 15 minute increments.
  • So if everything is normal (not too low or too high), you can shoot at 8:30am in the morning, and 8:15pm tomorrow night, and 8:00am Monday morning and 7:45pm Monday night, etc. until you get to where you want.
If you do a test at +11, and you get a high test result number (like over 350), then you might be able to shoot 30 minutes early (sometimes even an hour early), but please ask for advice, first, and I would not shoot extra early (like 30 minutes or an hour early) if I was not going to be home to monitor and test throughout the cycle. An early shot is much like a dose increase, and would need to be monitored.



Does that help any?



We've all been where you are now. We know how overwhelming it can be. And how scary.
(((big hugs))) for being a good mom.
 
Hi Lesley & Cheekyface, I just wanted to add my welcome, too. You are in a great place, as you can see, and I look forward to hearing more about Cheekyface and the progress. Hope you can get some rest, as you mentioned it's in the middle of the night where you live. Take care.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top