Kobe (Dean and Lesley) MO
Active Member
I think Kobe is VERY CLOSE to going into remission, and I'm trying not to ruin it. I don't know what dose to give tomorrow morning, 0.1 units or drop dose. Can someone look at his Spreadsheet please?
Yeah, when a cat decides to get with the program, they don't really care about dosing methods!We were trying to hold the 0.25 dose for 14 cycles, but Kobe's pancreas has other plans.
For some cats even LC kibble affects his BG. A recent case is that of @Tim & Pookey where Pookey''s numbers improved as soon as Tim took away the Dr. Elsey's dry food in Dec 2024.The PowerCat is low carb, but I think that it still affects BG differently than low carb wet, so we try to be careful.
Yeah, when a cat decides to get with the program, they don't really care about dosing methods!
Paws crossed!
For some cats even LC kibble affects his BG. A recent case is that of @Tim & Pookey where Pookey''s numbers improved as soon as Tim took away the Dr. Elsey's dry food in Dec 2024.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...5Ir4a4dDYq4Cye1KNnNxdp63vycvpu51gezlL/pubhtml
I too think you should not reduce below 0.10U for now. Is the Powercat Kibble low carb? I haven't heard of it...
Yes. Lantus being a depot insulin, the depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust after a reduction. So the numbers you see for the first 3 cycles at 0.10U could be the effect of the previous 0.25U depot..01 U was the right call, thank you. I was just panicking and second guessing because of the lower numbers after his shot last night. It has been our experience that the low numbers immediately following the dose decrease are largely due to the previous dose BEFORE the reduction, but it is still unnerving to see.
Nice!!!!Kobe's pre-shot was a beautiful 100 this morning.