You can post on the main forum or on the Lantus forum. In either place, however, only post once per day and start a new post daily with the date at the top, so people don't get confused and have to track down multiple posts.ok. i can move it. i just rename it to get assistance more quickly?
i just did it again, its been an hour and its 158. not sure where to put that in the ss since i didnt give injection.
i ordered the ketone strips but they didnt have any. (tried to replace with lancets)... ill attempt to get those today.
thank you
ok. yes i can be home. hes genuinely not doing super great with the testing so im not pushing it because i know its a lot. hes starting to dart even if im just walking into the same room as him. i tested him last night and then had to track him down to get him to eat.With a history of ketones it’s not good to skip. Lantus is dosed based upon how low it takes a day, the nadir. We don’t know that because you have not tested beyond preshot except for once. The depot builds over the first 5-7 days. Will you be home today to test until +6 and fo you gave high carb food or Karo? Can you be off schedule as you can’t shoot less than 11 1/2 or 12 hours after giving insulin. If you can shoot we need to figure out how much to give.
Last shot was how many hours ago? We talk in terns if hours past insulin due to different time zones. It sounds like it could be less the. 12 hours.
so i did another bg +1 after the AMPS bg and its up a bit to 158 after eating.101 is a nice AM numberYou can add the 158 either in the same block or make a note in the comments section that is way at the end of the row. Normal blood glucose levels is roughly 60 to 150 or so. Newbies are generally advised not to give any insulin if the PS is in the normal range. A skipped shot is fine.
Your cat's history of ketones makes things a bit complicated. I don't have any experience with ketones so I'll leave the question of whether to give insulin now, either the full dose or a reduced dose, to those who have experience.
ill go test now.Grab another test. If riding you can shoot the full dose if 3 units. Post your results. I get it will be higher. Do you give a treat after each test? The depot fills for the first 5-7 days so it gas formed. While that was an ok amps it’s low for a newly diagnosed cat which is why we stall.
ill go test now.
he gets 2 units, so youre thinking i need to add an additional unit?
ill go test now.
he gets 2 units, so youre thinking i need to add an additional unit? Omg i see i had a typo! So sorry.
test? 10 minutesPerfect. Shoot 2 units. How many hours after the last test?
+5 (6p) and were at 61if possible get a test later in the day around +5-7. You won’t be able to shoot less than 11 1/2 hours from this shot.
I have the info in today’s comment section. I’m working through how to put in the info due to shooting at a different time today. I’ll put it in how I think it should be and leave the comments in case it’s wrong.M, is your spreadsheet updated?
No worries!! I just wondered if there was something wrong on my end that I couldn't see the numbers.I have the info in today’s comment section. I’m working through how to put in the info due to shooting at a different time today. I’ll put it in how I think it should be and leave the comments in case it’s wrong.