Gozde Yildirim
Member Since 2011
Hi,
I couldn2t receive any reply from relaxed froum since 6 hours, so I write to tight regulation forum, I would appreciate any help.
I can not test BG frequently because my cat is staying with my parents.
We started with 0.5, then I was at business trip for 2 weeks. When I came back, I increased the dosage to 1.0. Last Saturday, I planed to do 12 hours test cycle. In the morning, I tested her BG just after my dad gave the insulin, it was around 150. Then it decreased to 50, then 40, so I gave her honey with water and some dry food (she only eats Fancy Feast and liver). Then BG increased to 250 just before we gave her the dosage at night. We decreased the dosage to 0.75 in the morning. Then I started the 12 hours test cycle, at the end of the day, we decreased to 0.5 when BG was 207 just before Insulin time.
I think I shouldn't decrease it so qucikly, however my parents can not make BG tests alone and I am not living with them. Therefore we are afraid of finding our cat in very Low BGs.
I would like to take your recommendations on arranging the dosage according to last test results on Sundat.(you can find my cats BG results in my signature).
Many thanks, Gözde.
I couldn2t receive any reply from relaxed froum since 6 hours, so I write to tight regulation forum, I would appreciate any help.
I can not test BG frequently because my cat is staying with my parents.
We started with 0.5, then I was at business trip for 2 weeks. When I came back, I increased the dosage to 1.0. Last Saturday, I planed to do 12 hours test cycle. In the morning, I tested her BG just after my dad gave the insulin, it was around 150. Then it decreased to 50, then 40, so I gave her honey with water and some dry food (she only eats Fancy Feast and liver). Then BG increased to 250 just before we gave her the dosage at night. We decreased the dosage to 0.75 in the morning. Then I started the 12 hours test cycle, at the end of the day, we decreased to 0.5 when BG was 207 just before Insulin time.
I think I shouldn't decrease it so qucikly, however my parents can not make BG tests alone and I am not living with them. Therefore we are afraid of finding our cat in very Low BGs.
I would like to take your recommendations on arranging the dosage according to last test results on Sundat.(you can find my cats BG results in my signature).
Many thanks, Gözde.