@Carrie Arrowsmith
I hope your family member can help you out.
Looking at your spreadsheet you last tested Bianca on 5-5
Have you done any tests since then ?
I would also suggest getting more tests in for both cycles especially at night.
Following SLGS after 7 days in the same size you should be doing a 12 hour curve
You need to find her nadir the lowest point in the cycle so you know whether her dose needs to be decreased if she drops below 90
From the SLGS method
Hold the dose for at least a week:
- Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
- Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit