I apologize: THIS IS A REPOST from main health forum, but would love some specific advice from PZI users!!!
---
I need some advice and obviously am going to need to switch up my insulin dosing, but I'm not sure exactly how. Xalli has been getting 1u compounded PZI and the past few days the nadir has been moving earlier and earlier and the nadir lower. Today I tested b/c something didn't quite seem right and at +3.5 she had bg of 36!! She's come out and headed up now so I feel some relief about that, but I am going to have to change something up.
I'm somewhat new here but with everything I've read it seems like maybe two options, either lowering the dose or going to 3/day administration of insulin. This is something I can do given my schedule, so if that is what I should do, I will. But what seems like the best thing to do at this point? LOWER? 3/DAY? If lowering, how much would you recommend going down?
And if 3/day, how does that even work? How do you figure dose? What are you looking for in terms of shootable numbers and appropriate high/lows? Is there a spreadsheet for 3/day, or anyone willing to share this if this is what I should be doing so I can get a sense of this?
So basically ANYTHING that anyone can offer is appreciated. Please take a look at my spreadsheet in my signature. Thanks so much for your help, and without these boards I wouldn't be hometesting and wouldn't have even known what to do. I'm so grateful and I can't tell you how much I appreciate all the time it takes to respond to these cries for help!
Lea
---
I need some advice and obviously am going to need to switch up my insulin dosing, but I'm not sure exactly how. Xalli has been getting 1u compounded PZI and the past few days the nadir has been moving earlier and earlier and the nadir lower. Today I tested b/c something didn't quite seem right and at +3.5 she had bg of 36!! She's come out and headed up now so I feel some relief about that, but I am going to have to change something up.
I'm somewhat new here but with everything I've read it seems like maybe two options, either lowering the dose or going to 3/day administration of insulin. This is something I can do given my schedule, so if that is what I should do, I will. But what seems like the best thing to do at this point? LOWER? 3/DAY? If lowering, how much would you recommend going down?
And if 3/day, how does that even work? How do you figure dose? What are you looking for in terms of shootable numbers and appropriate high/lows? Is there a spreadsheet for 3/day, or anyone willing to share this if this is what I should be doing so I can get a sense of this?
So basically ANYTHING that anyone can offer is appreciated. Please take a look at my spreadsheet in my signature. Thanks so much for your help, and without these boards I wouldn't be hometesting and wouldn't have even known what to do. I'm so grateful and I can't tell you how much I appreciate all the time it takes to respond to these cries for help!
Lea