HELP: I really screwed up. ANGEL 9/26 AMPS: 209 +4:147 +5:100 +6:72 +7:117 +9:133 +10:152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherish Gallagher

Member Since 2017
So I really don’t know where my head has been the last week , but I’ve completely screwed up on Angels dose increases. I’ve been increasing by .5 instead of .25. :(

She had really good numbers today but I’m worried she will stay in the blues and I don’t know if I should shoot 2.5u with a blue preshot. :(

I need opinions. What should I do?
 
Big breath, we are all human here.:bighug:

Can you monitor tonight if she is blue at preshot time? Nothing wrong with a blue preshot, they are a good thing. Almost as good as green preshots. If you can monitor, I would shoot the dose and let Angel tell you if it's too much insulin. Great cycle so far today.
 
Hi,
how hard was it today to maintain her at this very nice level? Did you have to offer food and or gravy at all or too often?
If not than perhaps it is a good dose. You already shoot 2 unit at a blue - the 133 PMPS on 9/23.
I hope someone with better dosing understanding will help but wanted to tell you Don;t be too hard on yourself - it is the best day Angel had in a while.:bighug:
 
Last edited:
Big breath, we are all human here.:bighug:

Can you monitor tonight if she is blue at preshot time? Nothing wrong with a blue preshot, they are a good thing. Almost as good as green preshots. If you can monitor, I would shoot the dose and let Angel tell you if it's too much insulin. Great cycle so far today.
Yes. I’m in bed by 8 (her +3) but bf is so amazing at keeping an eye on her all night and during the day when I’m at work. (He works from home).
 
Hi,
how hard was it today to maintain her at this very nice level? Did you have to offer food and or gravy at all or too often?
If not than perhaps it is a good dose. You already shoot 2 unit at a blue - the 133 PMPS on 9/23.
I hope someone with better dosing understanding will help but wanted to tell you Don;t be too hard on yourself - it is the best day Angel had for a while.:bighug:
Nope wasn’t too hard. Bf gave 1oz of 6% at the first blue number and then at +6 when she hit that green (her regular snack time) he gave a whole 3oz can of 2%. Nothing since and we are almost at +11.
 
Nope wasn’t too hard
That's great! f you have supplies, able to monitor then as Wendy says above - go for it. If she wants reduction she'll let you know. When Ducia wanted the reduction I had to test constantly - 10 pokes in 4 hours with food train going on and she did not responded well to even 20% HC. Took me over 3 hours to beat one stubborn Lime number.If it was easy with Angel than perhaps she can have good numbers on that dose and that is a healing time for their pancreas. Besides, who knows, Angel might decide to bounce after today (antijinx). Ducia does bounce from Greens a lot...:(
 
Nice work today. I agree with Wendy. Shoot the dose if you can monitor. Angel will tell you if it's too much by dropping below 50. She may bounce so either way just hold this dose unless she drops below 50 then it's a .25u reduction.
 
That's great! f you have supplies, able to monitor then as Wendy says above - go for it. If she wants reduction she'll let you know. When Ducia wanted the reduction I had to test constantly - 10 pokes in 4 hours with food train going on and she did not responded well to even 20% HC. Took me over 3 hours to beat one stubborn Lime number.If it was easy with Angel than perhaps she can have good numbers on that dose and that is a healing time for their pancreas. Besides, who knows, Angel might decide to bounce after today (antijinx). Ducia does bounce from Greens a lot...:(
Oh my gosh I’d be a wreck if she were lime green for that long!! Wowwww
 
:bighug:

Big hug. It is really hard to work full time and manage FD. Hubby works full time outside the house but sleeps later in the morning than me (I shoot @ 4:30a) so he will stay up and get the +4.5 (and +5.5 if needed). Don't be too hard on yourself. These kitties of ours are some pretty resilient kitties and they always manage to love us through it all. :cat::)
 
:bighug:

Big hug. It is really hard to work full time and manage FD. Hubby works full time outside the house but sleeps later in the morning than me (I shoot @ 4:30a) so he will stay up and get the +4.5 (and +5.5 if needed). Don't be too hard on yourself. These kitties of ours are some pretty resilient kitties and they always manage to love us through it all. :cat::)
I’m SO lucky my bf works from home and is as dedicated to angel as I am. I really don’t know how I would do this without him. Besides my days off, I give her 5am shot and then I don’t see her again until 2 hours before her 5pm shot. Then I’m in bed by her +3 every night. Boyfriend does all the rest. :D
 
:D
 

Attachments

  • 25C4E849-DC35-451C-AB08-A98BF020E214.jpeg
    25C4E849-DC35-451C-AB08-A98BF020E214.jpeg
    39.8 KB · Views: 67
Nicely done between you and the bf. If he's part of the team we would like a name so we can include him (sticking up for us guys :)) in the conversations. BTW Cherish can you come and visit Titan and screw up like that? He would love to see those numbers!
Hehehe I’m just hoping it stays. We just had a +2 that wasn’t ideal but we will see what the rest of the night does. His name is Jeremy. Hes been around once in awhile posting on my name. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top