Help For Molly # 5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Holy moly! Look at that green 61! As Linda told you before, if her BG drops below 90 you reduce the dose by 0.25 u. That means a dose of 0.25 u tonight. In your opinion is she eating enough Fancy Feast to replace the kibble she isn't eating? A timed feeder is a great thing to have to allow her to get food when you're at work.

Oh my .25 how am I going to eye ball that one?
I was concerned when I seen that number. So she got up and ate FF. I gave her a few kibbles and they’re still in her dish.
 
I’ve noticed she’s not eating as much the past two days. She ate FF this morning and finished what was left in her dish. When I tested her earlier. She’s laying around in my chair with my blanket. I just tested her again
 
Might be a good idea to get a used syringe and draw up what you perceive to be 0.25u of coloured water. All you can do is eyeball it as best you can. It doesn't have to be exactly 0.25u but as close as you can get. It's more important that it's less than you have been giving and that it is consistent from cycle to cycle than it is to be precise because we don't have the exact markings on the syringe to use as a guide. Keep the syringe with coloured water as a comparison so when you are drawing up the 0.25u dose going forward, you have a ready made guide to use.:)

It's normal for appetite to be less when they are running in such beautiful numbers. As long as she is eating a reasonable amount willingly, she will be fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top