? Help!! Dosing advice need

Do you have syringes with half unit marks?

I was thinking 1.5 for tonight but if you're more comfortable with 1, that's totally fine too. I'm just glad you're getting such good results from the diet change! It's pretty obvious that Ace was getting too much insulin as well as the wrong food so now we just have to try to find a good dose he can stay on for several days without dropping too low.
 
We decided to go with the 1 U tonight to see how that effects the drop.

That's fine but now you should hold that 1U dose for several days. Don't increase it just because he's high in the morning because he's probably going to bounce for a few cycles. Now that he's basically starting over, we need to see what the 1U dose does once the bounce breaks
 
About to do his morning preshot. If we're below the 11 mmol/L should i try .5 instead of the 1.0
He has had ketones present in the past. I havent test for ketones in a few weeks
 
Now that you know where the "Signature" is, can you go ahead and add some information for us? It keeps people from having to ask the same questions over and over again. Info like:

Your name/Cat's name, age, sex, date of diagnosis, type of insulin, type of meter, type of food, any other health conditions or meds? and at the end, put the link to your spreadsheet.

I think you could try 1.5 tonight
 
Back
Top