Help, Dose for PM shot please.

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Teetee (UK), Jan 20, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Could anybody help me with Duke's dose please, his PM+11 is at 9.5 mmol/L (171) mg/dl) and he's due his injection in 1 hour and he is still quite low. I will post his PMPS in 1 hour.
    Any help on dosing would be greatly appreciated.
    @JanetNJ
    @Elizabeth and Bertie
     
  2. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hi Tee,

    Adding @Panic to your tag list for good measure, in case she might be around. (When Eliz is around it tends to be earlier in the day). Can't help myself because I don't know enough about Prozinc. Duke's getting a great response to it! :cat:


    Mogs
    .
     
    Panic and Teetee (UK) like this.
  3. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Thanks Mogs. :)
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  4. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Hi Tee, he looks like he's heading up so I wouldn't be surprised if he hits 11 (200). MPM has you giving full dose if over 8.3 (150) so theoretically he should be fine. You can always stall or give a token dose if you're not comfortable on his PMPS.

    Get a test in at +2 and it will give you an indication of how the cycle is going to go.
     
    Teetee (UK) likes this.
  5. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Thanks @Panic
    He's due his PMPS in about 10 minutes, hopefully he's over 11.0 mmol/L.
    If not i will stall for 30 min and see where he's at.
     
  6. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    His PMPS is at 10.6 mmol/L (191 mg/dl) so i'm going to stall and probably reduce his dose to 1.0u
     
  7. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    I say stall for 30-60 min to make sure he's rising then go ahead and shoot. shooting a fat 1 is a good idea.
     
    Teetee (UK) likes this.
  8. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Thanks @JanetNJ
    I'm going to test him again in 10 minutes to see where he's at. Another long night. lol.
    He's 30 minutes past his shot time now.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  9. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Latest test shows 12.5 mmol/L (225 mg/dl). so do still give full dose or just a fat 1
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2021
  10. Teetee (UK)

    Teetee (UK) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    I ended up giving him a 1.0F
    Thank you so much everybody for your help.
     
    JanetNJ likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page