Help! Do I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisaloowho13

Member Since 2023
Harlow's bg got the lowest it's ever gone today 91 at 3:00 pm. I just now checked him and its 167. Im supposed to give him 2 units of vetsulin in 30 min after I give him dinner . Should I skip this dose? Usually at this time he's 200+ bg. He has not had dinner yet 167 if before a meal. Should I skip, or reduce the dose?
 
Last edited:
I checked his bg 30 min after his meal (before I gave the one unit) it went up to 180. I reduced his dose to 1 unit, and I will check his bg again in two hours. I'm so nervous :( Also happy to see lower numbers. I will check him through the night, and before the morning dose
 
Hi Lisa it would be very helpful if you can do your signature so members have this info on Harlow, I think I gave you this information on your other posts

Here is a link helping us to help you link. If you noticed, our members have some basic information about their cat's in their signature. This helps us to not pester you by asking the same questions (your cat's name, insulin type, date of diagnosis, etc.) repeatedly. We also have a link to our spreadsheet in our signature. We are very numbers driven. The spreadsheet is a record of your cat's progress. By linking it in your signature, we can follow along and provide feedback should you need the help

It's always important to test the AMPS and PMPS ,and get another text in before you go to bed , the more tests you can do the better :cat:
Do you have the U-40 syringes with the half unit markings since we either increase or decrease by 0.25 units
@Lisaloowho13
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top