olivercoyne
Member Since 2018
We have been doing BG checks all day on my kitty.
Insulin (2 units) was at 630am. First test at noon, his BG was 89, second test at 145pm, BG was at 125, third test at 337pm, BG at 225, just did another test at 450pm and BG is at 236.
We have one more test strip and will test in an hour..he is due for his 2nd shot of the day.
Based on these Curve results, do i reduce from 2 units to 1 unit, or skip it until tomorrow morning?
Insulin (2 units) was at 630am. First test at noon, his BG was 89, second test at 145pm, BG was at 125, third test at 337pm, BG at 225, just did another test at 450pm and BG is at 236.
We have one more test strip and will test in an hour..he is due for his 2nd shot of the day.
Based on these Curve results, do i reduce from 2 units to 1 unit, or skip it until tomorrow morning?