Angiebaby
Member Since 2014
My sugarbaby, Babygirl, has not eaten for over 48 hours now. Se takes Novlin Insulin. 2.5 in the am and 2.0 in the pm. I stopped her insulin yesterday due to her not eating. She has gotten worse. She won't eat, not drinking much or urinating much for that matter, she is lethargic, taking a few steps then having to stop to rest. She has not pooped since yesterday. I checked her bloodsugar on her relion meter and it is 516. I just pushed 2.0 units insulin at 6:15. I am trying to use a syringe to give her water. I heard chicken broth is also helpful. Any info would be great as she has been turned away by every vet in the area for inability to pay. I love my cat and will do anything for her. Please any advise is so very welcome. doing another bg at 7:15. Going to continue to check her bg to ensure she doesn't go hypo on me. Please help!!

, but she is moving on her own, going to the kitty box without prompting, and walking without falling or stumbling. It's amazing how fast a cat can come out of a fit like she is having.
Anyway, at tonight's feeding, I am going to try to get her back on her normal diet to see if it helps with her bg numbers. Hoping they will go down. I have increased her insulin by 1 full unit, and will continue to do so until we can get her under control again. Thank you everyone for your support and advice. Without your help, I fear I would have lost my sweet Babygirl prematurely. Thank you everyone again so very much. Everyone here is always so very helpful and supportive. This hugs for all of you!