Help?? 9/2/19- Blaze AMPS 351, +3 284, +5 252, +7 227, +10 182, PMPS 118, +12.45 112, +134

It'll be good to know how low he goes before he starts to turn around...Luci has already headed back up the beach .. she won't be back to the lagoon today :(
 
It'll be good to know how low he goes before he starts to turn around...Luci has already headed back up the beach .. she won't be back to the lagoon today :(
Ya, I'm curious to get some tests in the times I haven't tested yet. It's only day 3 on Lantus, not sure his depot is filled yet or if he's going to do much today, but we will see.

That's okay, Luci looks like she's doing great and has a lot of great lagoon days! :cat: Blaze hasn't been to the lagoon yet:confused:
 
You can grab a +10 if you like. It might give you a clue as to what to expect at PMPS.:) All data is good data and since you are off today, might as well get one more test in:).
 
I agree, trying to get as much data as possible before I go back to work tomorrow and am gone for a day and a half Wednesday/Thursday. I will be home next Saturday also and that will be 7 days on Lantus so I can get some good data that day too. Thanks Linda!:)
 
animated-wow-sign-image-0024.gif
First blue on Lantus! Go Blaze! :joyful:
 
I'm afraid if I stall too much, we will get off our schedule too much. With work, I can't really change that 5:30am/pm schedule.
 
Since you don't have data on shooting a low number, it's hard to say what he will do tonight. You can either skip or shoot the 1 unit and possibly need to test during the night. I can't say for sure that you would not have to test after +5. Since you have to work you may just want to skip to keep him safe. You'll get another chance to shoot a low number when you can monitor.
 
Since you don't have data on shooting a low number, it's hard to say what he will do tonight. You can either skip or shoot the 1 unit and possibly need to test during the night. I can't say for sure that you would not have to test after +5. Since you have to work you may just want to skip to keep him safe. You'll get another chance to shoot a low number when you can monitor.
Okay, I think I will skip the shot tonight then, just because I can't stay up super late testing him. I can commit to staying up to +5 but I would be worried all night if I shot and then left him after +5 without testing.
 
I have to be up at 5 am for work, can't really test past +5, which would be 10:30 for me.

Let's see what that second test looks like-- it won't really get you off schedule to stall for 15-20mins, you can move the test back to the normal time in the AM. There's a good chance he'll start moving up soon, but I agree that it makes for a tough decision if he doesn't do it before you shoot, it's rolling the dice a bit.
 
Let's see what that second test looks like-- it won't really get you off schedule to stall for 15-20mins, you can move the test back to the normal time in the AM. There's a good chance he'll start moving up soon, but I agree that it makes for a tough decision if he doesn't do it before you shoot, it's rolling the dice a bit.
Second test is 112
 
I think skipping is a good move under the circumstances. Hate the lose the momentum of the depot you built this weekend, but given that you're going to be passing the baton to DH for a couple cycles anyway, it's probably a good idea to let the depot drain out a bit and reduce the chances of him hitting this situation.

Blaze! You goof, you!
 
I think skipping is a good move under the circumstances. Hate the lose the momentum of the depot you built this weekend, but given that you're going to be passing the baton to DH for a couple cycles anyway, it's probably a good idea to let the depot drain out a bit and reduce the chances of him hitting this situation.

Blaze! You goof, you!

I know! We finally got some blue numbers and now I'm skipping a shot! I hate to skip but I don't want to leave him alone for the night if I can't keep testing after +5, I have to get some sleep since it's a work night. But that's exactly what I was thinking, DH being in charge of Wednesday PM and Thursday AM this week and me not being home. DH wouldn't know what to do. I told him not to shoot if Blaze is under 150 at AMPS or PMPS. He wouldn't be able to handle all that:confused:

I'm expecting a bounce from this in the morning, which is a bummer. But better to be safe than sorry.
 
+2 is 194. I'm not going to test him anymore tonight. I left food in the automatic feeder for +4 and +6 but I'm sure he will be totally fine without having the shot tonight. Hopefully he doesn't bounce too high in the morning!:confused:

Thank you everyone for all your help! I wish he would have decided to have this pre-shot number last night so I could stay up to test him but, Blaze likes to keep me on my toes!:D

Talk to ya'll tomorrow! Have a good night!:cat:
 
Back
Top