Help? 9/11 Scout AMPT=411, +4=420, +6=458; Time for a dose increase?

sandscout

Member Since 2018
Hello out there, would you mind taking a look at Scout’s SS and if you’re comfortable, give me the benefit of your experience and wisdom?
I just don’t think the current dose of 0.5 units is doing the trick for him.
The first week he started back on Lantus I saw some downward movement, but now he seems determined to stay in the red.

I put a call into the vet this morning but haven’t heard anything back yet, it is about 90 minutes until his PM dose. Very discouraging, I’m kicking myself for putting him on the Budesonide, his numbers weren’t crazy high before that, I’m pretty sure that moved him out of remission. Anyway, thanks for reading this far, any help would be appreciated.
 
Please increase his dose. If you're following SLGS, you want to increase by 0.25u.

If Scout needs to be on budisonide, that's what he needs. It may be messing with his numbers, but we can get his insulin adjusted to compensate. If he has IBD, a steroid is likely needed for a while. It could also be the IBD that's causing his numbers to be high. Remember, IBD is an inflammation and any inflammation (or infection) can cause numbers to be higher than expected (or desired).
 
Ok I thought as much.
He is on 0.5, so I’ll be increasing to 0.75, which is between the 0.5 mark and the 1.0 mark, correct?
 
Back
Top