charliesmom1
Member Since 2019
hi, we increased Charlie's dose on 7/1 to 0.75 from 0.5 based on this forums' advice. That first day we caught some great numbers from +3 to +5 and were optimistic. But by evening he was back in the mid four hundreds. Since then he hasn't had any nadirs nearly as low, and tonight PMPS was 575 (his second worse number ever). Looking at his SS (and I know it is lacking on data in the beginning), it seems like he was doing better on 0.25 than he has on any other dose. Based on the 100s we caught on 7/1, it really seems like he could be bouncing wildly. Any advice? we're going on vacation tomorrow for a week and our teen son is handling his care while we're gone so we're hesitant to mess with his dose in the meantime unless we have a good reason. We're just stumped.
Edit: we haven't totally chosen a regulation method but are loosely following SLGS at this point. also he is being switched over to Dr. Elsey's (thank you for the recommendation) and has FF pates so his diet is actually lower in carbs than it was at the 0.25 dose
Edit: we haven't totally chosen a regulation method but are loosely following SLGS at this point. also he is being switched over to Dr. Elsey's (thank you for the recommendation) and has FF pates so his diet is actually lower in carbs than it was at the 0.25 dose
Last edited: