? HELP? 10/14 Buddy AMPS 202 PMPS 164 Do I shoot?

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
This is the first time he has been under 200 for a pre shot. he is 164, I did a double check with the Alpha trak and it is 198 (but I don't know the no shoot number for that) Should I check again in a bit Should I feed then check?
 
Can you delay without feeding, for 20 minutes, and test again to see if he is rising?

Which dosing method are you following? Just put TR or SLGS in your signature. The answer to that helps determine what to do next.
 
@Wendy&Neko I am not following anything yet. (I will probably do TR I think?) I am just learning about that. this is the original dose the vet put him on 2 weeks ago. I can Delay a bit. Ill check at about 7:20 to see which way he is going.
 
Ok. It is 7:35 + I think I am comfortable dosing, I will do a mix of his regular pate and just a bit of HC food. I will be able to check him through the night. Hope I'm doing ok with this plan.
 
I would hold off the HC food for now. Get a +2 and see what he has plans for tonight. Typically when you shoot lower numbers, the cycle is much flatter. With TR, you will eventually have to get used to shooting lower numbers.
 
@Wendy&Neko Thank you, I was nervous and didn't know how long to wait so I went ahead. He only gets 1/4th can of friskies and I added 1tsp of sheba cuts in gravy. I will check him at +2 and +4 (usually his nadir) and go from there. Thank you again for your input I am sure this will all get easier for me and won't give me a heart attack so often!
 
Once you have more data about what happens when you shoot lower, it does become easier. I remember holding my breath the first few times I shot low. And then she just went up. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top