Hi Jenny. We're here to help in any way we can so let us know what your questions are.
I see from your SS that you are home testing which is great. Getting a test before every shot will tell you if it is safe to give insulin.
I notice that on the 2nd of Oct. Phoebe's pre-shot BG in the morning was only 107. That is too low to be giving insulin. Insulin dose should be based on how low BG is going and for that you need to be checking BG during the cycle. Vetsulin tends to start working very quickly so checking BG randomly between 2 and 6 hours after giving insulin will help you see how low Phoebe's BG is going. That higher pre-shot BG in the evening on the 2nd may be from a phenomenon called bouncing. Bouncing happens when BG drops quickly, drops a lot or drops to levels Phoebe is not accustomed to.
If you are unable to test mid cycle during the week, then try to get some tests on the weekends or days off. It's also important to get some night time tests and to make it a habit to check BG every night before bed.
I encourage you to read through the material
HERE to better understand how the insulin works and how to work with it.
I would suggest you lower the dose to 1.5u until you are able to get some mid cycle tests to keep Phoebe safe as it appears she may be dropping to unsafe levels without your knowledge.
Please let us know how we can help you.
