allison and Bubbles
Member Since 2018
Allison that is so kind of you! I may be down right now be I guess I'm stubborn I would feel very obligated to you & that would make me unhappy! Why do you say you won't be around much longer?
Allison that is so kind of you! I may be down right now be I guess I'm stubborn I would feel very obligated to you & that would make me unhappy! Why do you say you won't be around much longer?
Thanks Chris. I do have Honey & cat food but I seriously might pass out from all this stress & lack of sleep! I keep telling myself you can do this but,this mind is willing but my old body is weak! My Poor Ravan is afraid of me now when I try to pet him he cringes & moves away! the constant testing is making him afraid of me!
the constant testing is making him afraid of me!
Allison it does matter. You are a kind & generous person & I'd like to know what's wrong? That's why we get on forums like this to give people advice but comfort also!
it would mean alot to me





You're a real sweetheart Allison.....especially since you recently lost your dear Bubbles. It's so wonderful to see someone willing to help another who needs it.
I hope your heart is healing![]()
So weird about the music she was "hearing". WowOh I understand!!.....it's hard to know what the best thing to do is, especially when it's a beloved pet that can't tell us how they feel.
I know about the crazy reactions too....My mom had back surgery several years ago and they put her on Percocet for pain.....for the next several days she kept yelling to "turn off that damn radio"....she said she was hearing Nat King Cole songs 24 hours a day.

Thank you Magic, I'm still new here Is it OK for me to go on about my cats & my feelings? Or do I need to just stick to the questions? It's therapeutic to tell my story & let people know they aren't the only ones with problems. If it's not OK please let me know I don't mind. I do understand this forum is about our cats.
You can rant, rave, cry, complain or just chit chat if it helps you and Ravan. My cat comes to get tested whenever I sit in the chair. I’ve gotton to the point where I don’t sit there unless I am going to test, because he thinks he should eat! Testing every three hours should be fine today.
If it is fully absorbed then it is OK to give 100 ml daily provided no heart conditionsDoes anyone know if it's OK to give 100cc's of Ringers everyday?
If it is fully absorbed then it is OK to give 100 ml daily provided no heart conditions
Thank you Sharon 14 & Magic, My son stopped in for a quick visit. That's why I wasn't on the forum. He doesn't like when I get upset about my animals. He thinks after all these years I should handle it better! So, when he stops by once in a while I must refrain from talking about my worries.
I'll check out the Think Tank forum. Sometimes it does feel necessary to vent!
at 3:30 Ravan's bg 311. I hope it's slowly coming down.He looks pretty miserable today. When bg was high he was eating every few hours now that it's down a bit, he looks nauseated. I gave him Slippery elm in baby food by syringe. He just had a bm & it looked normal but he Lay down on the cement floor like something was hurting? He was there for about 10 mins till I went & carried him upstairs.I'm thinking maybe some inflammatory bowel thing going on? The slippery Elm is supposed to help with that. All you talk about giving your cat treats. I guess I'm a weirdo! I've never given treats to them. I figured the raw meat diet was the best way to go . Now I think I screwed up If they were used to treats it would make things easier,Maybe. (My kitties are so spoiled Ravan wouldn't never Think of Begging for Treats! HA!)
Does anyone know if it's OK to give 100cc's of Ringers everyday? I've given it to Peggy Sue on & off for her High Liver Enzymes It seems to help her feel better. I need to make sure it's OK with Ravan. So it won't interfere with his diabetes?
And Yes Magic Peggy Sue's leg is better. Thanks for asking!
Do I now stay with the 1.25 of Lantus for a few days? I'm still worried he might drop low.
I'm sure the low 69 was correct. am was 115 & he got 1 unit 8 hrs later he was only 108 then by evening he shot up to 441! When I look at his sheet I don't see a consistent pattern it seems all over the place. Like now I increased the dose but his bg went up ever higher the next 2 readings. That doesn't seem right? Well you all know a lot more about this than I do. So I'll keep hoping for the best. I think him not eating again worries me the most!