Hello from Henry & Angela

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
Just dropping by to say hello and update on Henry.
We are just about to use up the compounded PZI and were able to get ProZinc from the vet.
Henry has not done as well on this insulin, while his pre shots mostly have been generally lower, he does not drop as much at nadir. In some ways thats probably better, not dropping hundreds of points in 6 hours. He has been running in low 300's and a few times upper 200's, nadirs are in 200's. Some days like yesterday, he rises at +4 drops some at +6 then back up at +12.
Will be starting back on ProZinc Feb. 1 or when the PZI runs out whichever is first, the PZI expires in 6 months, doesn't last as long as ProZinc.
I think we will start over at 2 U of ProZinc when we start it again. He has been getting 2.75 U AM and 2.5 U PM of the PZI.
When we start back on ProZinc, I will be posting in Henry's "condo" more often. I have been discouraged with the results we have been getting.
Otherwise, he is doing well.
Catching upon everyone and see there are quite a few new kitties here.
Angela
 
HI Angela and Henry! I was wondering where you two went! Sorry the BCP didn't work as well as you wanted. I hope you can get him back on track with the ProZinc. Yes, a number of people went to Lantus/Levemir either because their kitty was diagnosed with a high dose condition or they were worried about getting the ProZinc during the shortage. Now that the shortage seems to be over, there are a few new kitties on the forum.

Glad to see you!
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Nice to see a post from you,

Carl
 
Hi Angela, it's good to hear from you.

Happy Belated Birthday!

I'm glad you will be coming back, sorry the PZI didn't work. How is your grandma doing these days?
 
A very tardy Happy Birthday !!! party_cat party_cat party_cat to you Angela!
Hope Henry likes the new juice and glad to hear he is doing well otherwise.
Hugs!
:YMHUG:
 
It's like "old friends week"! Happy belated birthday!

Sorry to hear the PZI didn't do so well. Yes, several of us have moved away, but still pop in from time to time. Libby is on Lev and posting on TR; Heather & I are also on Lev as both Grayson and Sneakers are Acro. She's better about posting on Lev and even here than I am, as the acro group is on facebook. I can't spread myself quite that thin (although looks may tell you otherwise!) :o

Glad you & Henry are doing well! Hopefully we'll run into you more often now.

Lu-Ann
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top