Jennifer & Sparky
Member Since 2017
Hello everyone. Our Sparky has been recently dx'd with diabetes. He started on 1 unit of Vetsulin which did the trick for about 2 months. Then, he started peeing all over the house and guzzling water. Our local vet did 3 BG tests on him over 3 hours and his levels ended up over 563 by +5. We changed his dose to 2 units. He appeared to be doing pretty well. I took him to our regular vet for a check-up and his BG was over 200 at +4 so the vet recommended adjusting his Vetsulin to 2.5 units.
I finally decided to test at home... just wanted to be able to keep an eye on things. If I did it right, his spreadsheet is in my sig line.
The more I read, the more confused I'm getting. When do I give insulin? When do I hold off? When do I give a reduced dose? My head hurts!
I finally decided to test at home... just wanted to be able to keep an eye on things. If I did it right, his spreadsheet is in my sig line.
The more I read, the more confused I'm getting. When do I give insulin? When do I hold off? When do I give a reduced dose? My head hurts!
