but please let me know you saw the one about the reduction to 3.25 units (congratulations on that reduction by the way! It’s a good thing.) Then I won’t worry about her dropping too low.
Yes we saw.
We are also trying to make formal rules, for us, as to when to drop doses due to low readings.
We had this cheat sheet for us, as we are very worried about too low readings:
Greater than 27.6 = 3.5 (black on sheet)
22.2 - 27.6 = 3.25 (red)
16.7 - 22.1 = 3.00 (cerise)
11.2 - 16.6 = 2.75 (yellow)
5.6 - 11.1 = 2.50 (Blue
So, full dose as long as the AMPS or PMPS is 15.0 or above?
And full dose now is 3.50 or 3.25?
Out vet looks at the sheet, and is amazed how how diligent we are, but she advises us not to get much below 10.0, but we'd do that anyway. She also worried about the increase to 3 units, we've not seen her since the further increase to 3.5!
So, is the reduction after a blue number to 3.25 a one of or every AMPS and PMPS?
Our main concern is Scully and don't want to put her life in danger. I will do a test before bed, but this will be a +4 or +5.
However, it seems her nadir is now at +5 hours, rather than +6.
As for Christmas: all of Jools's family is going away, and I have none left, so it will be us and the cats, which is fine with us.
Thanks for all the help and you and the group have saved Scully's life, as under just the care of the vet she would have died in the summer, I think. The vet was happy with a single reading to be able to say the dose was correct, and that would not have changed. It scares the life out of me, to be honest.
We are trying to make sense of her constant demand for food this week, it was better last week, but that might be because we have given too low a dose. It is a joy when she settles on the sofa after breakfast or dinner and sleeps two or three hours, as she did last week.